Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It was great! The only problem was that it made smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I love this recipe, so versatile. I use dried cranberries sliced almonds and almond extract. Yummy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I was looking for something fast and easy for the kids to take to school and found this recipe so I made it. It was hard to mix the dough at first but I got the hang of it after a few minutes. The taste- it was just ok. It is definitely missing something. My son said it's too flour-ry and I kinda agree. He didn't take any to school sadly. My 5 year old on the other hand ate it. I dipped half of it with semi sweet chocolate and left the rest plain so I can dunk them in my coffee. Overall, it was just OK. I will stick to Thea's Biscotti Toscani recipe. It's more work but tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I made these for Christmas and have been thinking about them ever since and can't wait to make them again. Everyone loved them! I even wrapped some up and put them in coffee mugs as gifts. I used almond extract and added almonds. Then topped some with chocolate and chopped almonds. Today I'm going to try adding vanilla and tiny chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Finally leapt in and made this recipe. Glad I watched the video. They are wonderful. First time working with dough of this consistency and it went perfect. Adding almonds next time and there will be many next times!!!! Oh, I used light Olive oil...the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I just made this recipe the other day and was very disappointed in the outcome. I usually eat Nonni's and ran out, so thought I would try and just make my own because I usually do with everything else. However, was not happy with the outcome. These came out more like cookies. Nothing like a biscotti. Will be looking for another recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by itsloretta
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I admit I watched the video first... So helpful. They are delicious and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I baked Biscotti today. They are wonderful! I had no problem with the consistency of dough. Secret is in the measuring. I used vanilla and almond extract, sliced almonds and orange zest. Very delicious! Nice and crunchy. Rather addictive as well. This may become my Go To for gifts. Such a lovely morsel with tea or coffee or any time. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Henslee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Watch out! 1 cup here means 238 ml! I've tried making it once using 250 ml as 1 cup. Like many one-starred ratings say, the dough was too dry to even make it into a dough. I immediately made a second batch using a 238 ml cup as 1 cup to measure. Voila! The dough looks much more like a normal heavy cookie dough. That's the difference between 769 ml of flour vs. 812.5 ml of flour. Major difference. After it's baked, I cut it almost right away, without letting it cool. It didn't crumble on me, which is a success. It taste good considering it requires little time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Delish!! super easy and fun to press dough out. Wonderful flavor and texture. I used less than the full tablespoon of anise for a milder taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States