Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Perfect! Next time I will add pistachios and cranberries. Read first comment for best directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Very good. I used, as recommended by another reviewer, 1/2 vanilla and 1/2 almond extract because I couldn't find the anise. You can't go wrong with using a full tablespoon of almond extract to add flavor. This is a very good plain biscotti base. Get creative! It could use some slivered almonds. I dipped mine in chocolate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
24 minutes then 6 minutes each side - perfect. Use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Simple and tasty. Can substitute vanilla or almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deathmagus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Great recipe!! My husband was eating them as I was trying to cut them up. Only thing I did difference was add a cup of chopped almonds. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and had not problems with the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Excellent "foolproof" recipe. Lends itself to be tweaked with whatever nuts, fruit, or flavoring of your preference. Can sub. half oil/butter with apple sauce to cut calories. Thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by denise
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I just made my second batch these were with oil I prefer butter I put only 80gr in and they had a far better taste so will stick to butter in future but still the best biscotti ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buxton, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Great recipe. I didn't have anise extract so used almond extract instead and the cookies turned out well. I've been making a chocolate walnut biscotti for years but wanted to try a non-chocolate version. This recipe is so simple that I wasn't expecting the cookies to turn out as well as they did. My chocolate biscotti are crisper than these (maybe because they are made with butter instead of oil), but I may like the texture of these better - more crumbly, a bit easier on the teeth. I bought some anise extract to try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I make a batch every other week for my parents as they love it. I use almonds, walnuts or pecans to vary the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and everyone loves it. People always think I slaved over my biscotti, but with this recipe I can't believe how easy they are to make. BTW, I usually use 1 1/2 tsps. vanilla extract and 1 1/2 tsps. of almond extract instead of all almond extract, which I find far too strong a flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States