Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I am Italian and THESE cookies I will actually bake and give away. I added 1 tablespoon flavouring according to what add-ins I chose and baked at 350F for 25 minutes, sliced with a bread knife and rebaked for 5 minutes each side. VERY VERSATILE recipe. Proud to be Italian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I did not care for this recipe at all. I made alot of other ones on this site that were better. It seems like to much flour for 1/2 cup of oil....they were crumbly and dry. Sorry but thank you anyway for submitting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This recipe was great! I used it as a base and made a chocolate pistachio and a cinnamon, almond and guava biscotti. Both were easy to make and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I have tried many biscotti recipes but now I will stick to this recipes. I have been making this recipes 4 times now and I even don't have to look at the recipes because I have memories it. The first and second times I followed the recipe except I changed the anise oil for cinnamon powder because I didn't have it. The third time I used cocoa powder and the forth time I used poppy seed and orange powder. My husband love the orange flavour but I love it all... Thank you so much jandee for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Perfect! Next time I will add pistachios and cranberries. Read first comment for best directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Very good. I used, as recommended by another reviewer, 1/2 vanilla and 1/2 almond extract because I couldn't find the anise. You can't go wrong with using a full tablespoon of almond extract to add flavor. This is a very good plain biscotti base. Get creative! It could use some slivered almonds. I dipped mine in chocolate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
24 minutes then 6 minutes each side - perfect. Use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Simple and tasty. Can substitute vanilla or almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deathmagus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Great recipe!! My husband was eating them as I was trying to cut them up. Only thing I did difference was add a cup of chopped almonds. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and had not problems with the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Excellent "foolproof" recipe. Lends itself to be tweaked with whatever nuts, fruit, or flavoring of your preference. Can sub. half oil/butter with apple sauce to cut calories. Thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States