Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
The picture showed almonds in the biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Codeman22
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I used almond extract instead of anise and put almond chunks with cranraisens and it was fantastic!! Added a drizzle of chocolate and they were little biscuits I like to call heaven with my coffee. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Turned out great! Like others, I decreased the temp to 350 and the time to 20 minutes, then cut them and finished "toasting". If you're like me and forgot to pick up baking powder, use 1 TBS of vinegar in the wet mix and 3/4 tsp baking soda in the dry mix and turns out just as well. I also added toffee chips!! Mmmmmm! Can't wait to have a few of these with my morning coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The BEST!! I use this recipe faithfully since I found it in 2008. Over the years I use anise oil and because we love the flavor, increased it to 1/2 tsp. This may not appeal to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is my most favorite recipe I've always come back to. I leave out the anise and add all kinds of different things. It's so easy and a really easy recipe to get creative with. They come out crunchy and perfect for coffee...or not. My family devours them! Best biscotti recipe I've tried and I've tried many. It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Wonderfully easy recipe to make biscotti tasted good and then drizzled them with confectionary sugar with aniseed. I will make again but maybe add some lemon or orange rind in the biscotti mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe is wonderfully easy to make. I made it as is, then made it with chopped hazelnuts. Also tried it with dark bittersweet chocolate melted and drizzled over it ti give a wonderful finished look. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I Love biscotti, as far as sweet treats its never too guilt inducing. BUT...to make it even more guilt-free I replaced the flour with gluten free flour (Bob's Red Mill) and used natural stevia instead of sugar. I doubled the extract (I used vanilla and added some fresh scraped vanilla bean) and added chopped pecans. The texture is still great (a little less cake like than traditional flour would have rendered) and with it being toasted on each side I didn't think that it would matter. And it doesn't :-) Very easy to throw together and enjoy in less than an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyinFlorida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Best Biscotti ever. I love this recipe. It is easy and fun to make and the taste is delicious. If the recipe did not come out right it is because they might not have added enough flour but mine was perfect. Finally a biscotti I can chew without losing a tooth. Delic with coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bklein

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Clifton Heights, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Love these! I was always afraid to make biscotti, but these are so easy! I used almond extract because I didn't have anise and added a little extra for a stronger flavor. Perfect for coffee dipping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States