Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by itsloretta
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I admit I watched the video first... So helpful. They are delicious and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I baked Biscotti today. They are wonderful! I had no problem with the consistency of dough. Secret is in the measuring. I used vanilla and almond extract, sliced almonds and orange zest. Very delicious! Nice and crunchy. Rather addictive as well. This may become my Go To for gifts. Such a lovely morsel with tea or coffee or any time. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Henslee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Watch out! 1 cup here means 238 ml! I've tried making it once using 250 ml as 1 cup. Like many one-starred ratings say, the dough was too dry to even make it into a dough. I immediately made a second batch using a 238 ml cup as 1 cup to measure. Voila! The dough looks much more like a normal heavy cookie dough. That's the difference between 769 ml of flour vs. 812.5 ml of flour. Major difference. After it's baked, I cut it almost right away, without letting it cool. It didn't crumble on me, which is a success. It taste good considering it requires little time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Delish!! super easy and fun to press dough out. Wonderful flavor and texture. I used less than the full tablespoon of anise for a milder taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe for all types of bakers! I'm not a good baker so this recipe was very easy for me. Don't be surprised with the stickiness like I was, that's normal! Also, don't add any more flour than the recipe says, the cookie will come out great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I like it because it's a simple recipe with consistent results.I usually add dry fruit and chopped nuts. I've even had success with soaking dried fruit in liqueurs like amaretto or Grande Marnier before tossing them in with a couple of TBS of the liqueur instead of extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This recipe is quick and easy but absolutely delicious. I followed the advice another reader mentioned to use a little oil on your hands when handling the dough. That tip worked out well. (Thank you) I can't wait to try other variations.....like orange and cranberry or pistachio and cranberry. The choices are unlimited. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. Definitely a holiday and more recipe I will go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Great recipe!took the other reviewers advice and cut the loaves while they were still hot and they turned out beautifully. Did not add extra flour. Baked on parchment paper. Best biscotti recipe I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These are the best. I have tried others. They all failed. These are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I have made this numerous times and always need to add more flour. I probably end up using close to 5 cups in order to get it to hold any kind of a shape. It' delicious but I will never understand how anyone can form anything using 3 1/2 cups of flour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States