Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
For never having made biscotti, I'm blown away. I've made 3 batches this weekend - my last with orange zest, maple flavoring, dried cranberries and slivered almonds on top. Wow. The possibilities are endless and it is fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Wow, I have always wanted to make these but thought they would be to complicated. But boy was I wrong! This receipe is so easy and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
my first time making biscotti and it worked out great! i made it as a birthday present for my mom and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Very good! I made these after a different biscotti recipe (from a cookbook) left me disappointed. I cut the sugar to 3/4 cup, and substituted lemon extract for anise extract. I also adjusted the baking times a bit for my temperamental oven. Following the advice of other reviewers, I kept my hands moistened when shaping the dough. These are very easy, simple biscotti and I hope to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Mine turned out great! I don't like the taste of anise, so I used 1/2 tsp vanilla extract and 1/2 tsp almond extract. What I enjoyed most about this recipe is that the dough is stiff enough where you don't need to refrigerate it before baking it. I'm impatient, so this works out well for me. I also like that this recipe is a good base, so you can customize your biscotti by adding in whatever you want. I'm keeping this recipe. My husband, who I make the biscotti for likes it and that is all that matters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenonah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Absolutely great biscotti, I make them often. Simple and easy, but not plain. If you like a more crunchy texture, substitute the 1/4 cup of flour with coarse cornmeal. I have already written a review, and can not praise this recipe enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Delicious and so, so easy to make. I've made this so many times over the years that I've memorized the recipe. Like other people, I use 1/2 tbsp vanilla extract and 1/2 tbsp almond extract instead of anise. If I'm making it for my mother, I decrease the sugar to about 3/4 cup for less sweet cookie. I always slice the large roll right out of the oven so it doesn't get all crumbly after it cools. I also find that melting some quality dark chocolate, pouring it into a shallow dish, dipping the smooth round side of the biscotti in it, then sprinkling sliced almonds on top makes for an amazing presentation. I've also drizzled white and dark chocolate over the top with a fork, but I don't like it as much. If I could give this more stars, I would! Thanks for an incredible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
It would have been nice to give credit to Rocco DiSpirito at the Food Network since that's where this recipe came from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Garlikov

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My mom and aunt loved these. Careful to use lighter baking pans or they'll burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Just returned from Italy last week and felt the need to make biscotti. These are great!! Easy to assemble, not crumbly, dry out in the oven. I made them with anise and added almonds. I made a second batch without anise and added 3 T. fresh squeezed lemon juice, zest of a lemon and a tsp. lemon extract. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States