Biscotti Toscani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I have made these many times, followed the recipe exactly and they are wonderful! Love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This is a great recipe, made delicious biscotti! I didn't have any nutmeg on hand so I used ground cardamom instead, it turned out nicely, but next time I will make sure to use the nutmeg, like the recipe calls for. Personally, I'm not a huge fan of biscotti unless I'm dunking it, and having this alongside a mug of steaming hot chai tea is the perfect afternoon snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petit Pastry Chef

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Creston, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Great, easy recipe. I used dark chocolate chips, put a little bit of orange zest in the chocolate before I melted it then dipped one side in it instead of brushing or drizzling it on. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: South Royalton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
one of the best recipes on the site. SO good. restaurant worthy- heck- better than most biscotti I've had in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I added 1/2 cup more of flour, and grand marnier instead of orange flavor. I also toasted my almonds and added 1/4 tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of cloves. Brushed the top with milk before putting in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
A good recipe to practice with. My first try wasn't very refined nor cut up very pretty. And it takes some time to figure how your oven bakes (or doesn't) at this lower temp. I think blending the ingredients with an electric hand mixer helps the consistency. Don't worry about making the "loaves" pretty, it's in the angled cutting. Decorating with the chocolate is the easiest part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JG Bird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was the best biscotti I have ever tasted!!! I didn't use the chocolate drizzle, because it was perfect without it. Next time, I am going to use lemon zest and cinnamon and see how that turns out :) Definately a 5 star recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meloakley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was a huge hit. I made it for my mom for Christmas and she LOVED it. I couldn't believe how professional it ended up looking. No crumbling, no sticky dough. Actually it all came together really well and easy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is a very good recipe. Easy to follow and the results were great. I added extra orange zest because I like that. Perfect with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I love the flavor of these biscotti but several of mine broke when slicing. I followed the recipe exactly and followed the cooking times. Once cooled and when slicing several of these broke apart. That doesn't matter as far as taste is concerned because these taste fantastic. If these hadn't broke it would be a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States