Biscotti Toscani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I liked these pretty well. I give them 4 stars because the dough was a little sticky and hard to work with, and they were a little too sweet. I think I'll cut down on the sugar just a tad next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
These were a big hit. My husband kept sneaking back to the jar and before we know it they were all gone. Luckily our son and daughter-in-law got to try them too and both loved them also. I am on my way to the store to stock up on ingredients so that I can have them on hand for the family and friends for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I have made these many times, followed the recipe exactly and they are wonderful! Love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This is a great recipe, made delicious biscotti! I didn't have any nutmeg on hand so I used ground cardamom instead, it turned out nicely, but next time I will make sure to use the nutmeg, like the recipe calls for. Personally, I'm not a huge fan of biscotti unless I'm dunking it, and having this alongside a mug of steaming hot chai tea is the perfect afternoon snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petit Pastry Chef

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Creston, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Great, easy recipe. I used dark chocolate chips, put a little bit of orange zest in the chocolate before I melted it then dipped one side in it instead of brushing or drizzling it on. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: South Royalton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
one of the best recipes on the site. SO good. restaurant worthy- heck- better than most biscotti I've had in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I added 1/2 cup more of flour, and grand marnier instead of orange flavor. I also toasted my almonds and added 1/4 tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of cloves. Brushed the top with milk before putting in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
A good recipe to practice with. My first try wasn't very refined nor cut up very pretty. And it takes some time to figure how your oven bakes (or doesn't) at this lower temp. I think blending the ingredients with an electric hand mixer helps the consistency. Don't worry about making the "loaves" pretty, it's in the angled cutting. Decorating with the chocolate is the easiest part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JG Bird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was the best biscotti I have ever tasted!!! I didn't use the chocolate drizzle, because it was perfect without it. Next time, I am going to use lemon zest and cinnamon and see how that turns out :) Definately a 5 star recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meloakley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was a huge hit. I made it for my mom for Christmas and she LOVED it. I couldn't believe how professional it ended up looking. No crumbling, no sticky dough. Actually it all came together really well and easy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States