Biscotti Toscani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Great and easy to follow recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and the dough was perfect. I increased the bake time by a few minutes during the first time in the oven, but had them in the secind time for exactly 10 minutes - for 5 mintutes on each side. Easy and good recipe for baking as gifts. Next time I will add dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kandcmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
First time making biscotti and I am very glad I used this recipe. I followed it exactly and the biscotti are FANTASTIC! I wouldn't change a thing about it. My only words of wisdom would be that the amount of orange zest needed was about all of the zest from one naval orange and when forming the biscotti loaves if you shape the ends diagonally you will waste less when you slice the loaves later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is an excellent recipe as-is and it is also a very good base to use for experimentation. I replaced the almond extract with peppermint and replaced the orange zest with crushed candy cane and made delicious candy cane biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Great Biscotti! I didn't make the chocolate, and I don't think it needs it because it is already quite sweet. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Delicious and gone! I improvised with lemon zest instead because I didnt have an orange. They make a perfect gift or cookie exchange item for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I haven't made this recipe yet but it looks and sounds amazing and had great reviews I have two recipes 1 called crunchy topped greens beans and 2 chicken stir fry If u could check them out anyone who is reading this that would be amazing thanks !!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Have used this recipe for years - everyone loves it! Perfect for Christmas, teacher appreciation, brunch . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
They were still a little soft after baking for the recommended time and could've been sweeter but they are adequate baked treats to serve with coffee or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These may be my favorite biscotti and I've tried lots of biscotti recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was a hit! I left out the almonds, but followed the recipe from there. The only problem was the recipe didn't make as many cookies as I thought. Overall, GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States