Biscotti Toscani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
these were ok, i cut them alittle too thick. i might make them once more to see if that makes a differce but i don't know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seabrook, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I've made biscotti before w/ anise that was well like by family and friends, but this is first time that I've actually eaten my own stuff and like it! Would recc following the recipe as is; the orange zest makes it taste and smell fresh. Great with tea or coffee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This is very good. I followed the recipe almost exactly (accidentally poured in a bit extra almond extract) and it turned out really well. I've been giving these (plus a few other types of biscotti) for Christmas gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I've tried many biscotti recipes and I always come back to this one. It's PERFECT!!! I usually coat one side of the biscotti with dark chocolate and sprinkle flaked almonds on it. Looks great and tastes even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This is my second year around making these for holiday gifts. This year, they never made it to gift giving before they were gone! The dough is very stiff but a big, powerful mixer works well. Otherwise, easy to make, substitutes can be made for more, less or different flavors. One batch had tangerine zest, another lime, another none but more almond flavoring. Almonds, cashews, walnuts, no nuts. ALL of them had milk chocolate, white bark or a combination of the two drizzled over them. The BEST biscotti recipe I have ever tried. Look no further if you haven't made biscotti before - this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I didn't know people made biscotti! I thought you bought it at the store. This is just wonderful! I added more orange zest because I like the flavor and I used Hershey's Dark Chocolate Chips for the glaze because I like dark chocolate more than anything. I didn't find it to be too much trouble to glaze the biscotti. The only problem was, I ate most of them while glazing them. Next time, I'll definitely double the recipe. Too easy and too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDYKENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Ohhhhhhh, these are good. We made these tonight with the intention of giving them as little holidays gifts to teachers and friends. I don't think they're going to last that long! The only change we made was instead of semi-sweet choc chips, we used orange-flavored milk chocolate purchased from Whole Foods bulk. I think this really enhanced the other orange ingredients. I feel another batch of these coming on....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
the flavor of these cookies are fantastic! however mine turned out way too soft but i think that might have something to do with the butter substitute i used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
This was my first time making biscotti, and it was much easier than I thought it would be. I left out the orange zest and drizzled the chocolate on top instead of spreading it on the bottom. My husband loved these! I'm looking forward to making these for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
I've made this several times now - always doubling the recipe - and it is a winner! Great with or without the chocolate chips. I usually dip them in white chocolate but they are also great plain. I made a bunch last Christmas and packaged them in air-tight jars. With a little holiday ribbon they make a great hostess gift or to have on hand when you need an extra little gift. Thanks Thea for taking the time to post the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasBecky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States