Biscotti Toscani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 27, 2005
YUM! I tried to follow the recipe to the letter but I didn't have any oranges. I used 1/2 tsp. orange extract instead. Delicious! Also, after baking, I layed the pieces right next to each other on a wire rack. Then, I melted the chocolate chips in a ziplock bag, snipped off a very small corner and drizzled the chocolate in patterns over all. Much easier, fancy looking and less cleanup. I will definitely be giving these as Christmas gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This recipe is fabulous! I've used it in the past and again just tonight for my Easter dinner contribution. The taste, appearance and texture is superb! The orange zest is just the right amount and although I left off the chocolate, this biscotti holds its own! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This is great without the chocolate chips. I make it with whole wheat flour and Splenda baking mix for a less guilty breakfast treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
These are very good. I had a lot of compliments. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
these were ok, i cut them alittle too thick. i might make them once more to see if that makes a differce but i don't know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seabrook, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I've made biscotti before w/ anise that was well like by family and friends, but this is first time that I've actually eaten my own stuff and like it! Would recc following the recipe as is; the orange zest makes it taste and smell fresh. Great with tea or coffee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This is very good. I followed the recipe almost exactly (accidentally poured in a bit extra almond extract) and it turned out really well. I've been giving these (plus a few other types of biscotti) for Christmas gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I've tried many biscotti recipes and I always come back to this one. It's PERFECT!!! I usually coat one side of the biscotti with dark chocolate and sprinkle flaked almonds on it. Looks great and tastes even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This is my second year around making these for holiday gifts. This year, they never made it to gift giving before they were gone! The dough is very stiff but a big, powerful mixer works well. Otherwise, easy to make, substitutes can be made for more, less or different flavors. One batch had tangerine zest, another lime, another none but more almond flavoring. Almonds, cashews, walnuts, no nuts. ALL of them had milk chocolate, white bark or a combination of the two drizzled over them. The BEST biscotti recipe I have ever tried. Look no further if you haven't made biscotti before - this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I didn't know people made biscotti! I thought you bought it at the store. This is just wonderful! I added more orange zest because I like the flavor and I used Hershey's Dark Chocolate Chips for the glaze because I like dark chocolate more than anything. I didn't find it to be too much trouble to glaze the biscotti. The only problem was, I ate most of them while glazing them. Next time, I'll definitely double the recipe. Too easy and too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDYKENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States