Biscotti Toscani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I was skeptical that I would find a biscotti recipe that came close to the store bought ones we like, but these are really good and used ingredients we already have at home. I added an extra tsp of orange zest. Thanks for a great recipe that I will make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Great recipe. Did it twice; first time around, biscotti were somewhat too dry, so I decreased oven time to 8 min. (got a tricky oven!) and added more zest along with 1 teaspoon of orange liqueur. A real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Easy to make and worked well. Just not as much flavor as I would of liked. Next time I might try more extract or adding fruit or chocolate?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This recipe is good we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSE90

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This is a keeper. Very easy and made beautiful cut. I drizzled them with semi-sweet chocolate and confectioner sugar's icing. Taste so good. Although my brother said that it's a bit floury, but I still love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
For some unknown reason, my melted cholate chips never set again. The flavor is wonderful, but my husband didn't care for the orange zest much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This recipe is very versatile regarding the ingredients you can add to change the flavor. I have tried other recipes, but this one is the best! I usually make these biscotti to give as gifts, but most of the time they end up as a gift for myself...they are so good! Most recently I used no chocolate, but flavored mine with hazelnuts and the almond extract. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
I have used this recipe a bunch of times and everyone loves them. Actually, I skip the chocolate dip and add 1/2 c of craisins to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Fabulous and crunchy and delish! A little more effort than the "usual" drop cookies, but the biscottis are way worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
This really tasted alot like cardboard. Maybe it was the changes that I made but the cooking time adjustments I had to make surely wasn't me. My oven is usually pretty accurate. I substituted splenda for the sugar. I didn't have the orange zest so I substituted liquid orange extract. I added 1 tsp of cinnamon. The dough was so dry that I had to add about 1/4 cup of liquid, I used coffee. When I baked it I had to add 15 minutes cooking time the first time and doubled the cooking time the second time. In a word Yuk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States