Biscotti Toscani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This is a keeper. Very easy and made beautiful cut. I drizzled them with semi-sweet chocolate and confectioner sugar's icing. Taste so good. Although my brother said that it's a bit floury, but I still love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
For some unknown reason, my melted cholate chips never set again. The flavor is wonderful, but my husband didn't care for the orange zest much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This recipe is very versatile regarding the ingredients you can add to change the flavor. I have tried other recipes, but this one is the best! I usually make these biscotti to give as gifts, but most of the time they end up as a gift for myself...they are so good! Most recently I used no chocolate, but flavored mine with hazelnuts and the almond extract. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
I have used this recipe a bunch of times and everyone loves them. Actually, I skip the chocolate dip and add 1/2 c of craisins to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Fabulous and crunchy and delish! A little more effort than the "usual" drop cookies, but the biscottis are way worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
This really tasted alot like cardboard. Maybe it was the changes that I made but the cooking time adjustments I had to make surely wasn't me. My oven is usually pretty accurate. I substituted splenda for the sugar. I didn't have the orange zest so I substituted liquid orange extract. I added 1 tsp of cinnamon. The dough was so dry that I had to add about 1/4 cup of liquid, I used coffee. When I baked it I had to add 15 minutes cooking time the first time and doubled the cooking time the second time. In a word Yuk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
YUM! I tried to follow the recipe to the letter but I didn't have any oranges. I used 1/2 tsp. orange extract instead. Delicious! Also, after baking, I layed the pieces right next to each other on a wire rack. Then, I melted the chocolate chips in a ziplock bag, snipped off a very small corner and drizzled the chocolate in patterns over all. Much easier, fancy looking and less cleanup. I will definitely be giving these as Christmas gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This recipe is fabulous! I've used it in the past and again just tonight for my Easter dinner contribution. The taste, appearance and texture is superb! The orange zest is just the right amount and although I left off the chocolate, this biscotti holds its own! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This is great without the chocolate chips. I make it with whole wheat flour and Splenda baking mix for a less guilty breakfast treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
These are very good. I had a lot of compliments. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States