Biscotti Toscani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Very crunchy and tasty. I used tangerine zest and maple extract instead of orange zest and almond extract, it was even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I thought these were very tasty eventhough I had no nutmeg and didn't use the chocolate coating. The orange zest added a nice touch. I also like my biscotti rather hard, so I baked them a bit longer than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I thought these were very good. I put the half cup of chocolate chip in the batter instead of melting it and putting on the outside. I will make again, maybe try it without the orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
We loved this recipe. I left out the nuts due to an allergy and put mini chocolate chips in the batter. Delicious! My mother-in-law took most of them home with her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
These came out great! I didn't have any orange zest and put in a little triple sec instead. They had good texture, nice mild flavor: perfect for dipping into coffee. I'll try with orange zest next time. Maybe it'll be a 5 star then. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
What a change-friendly recipe! I used this recipe on my first shot at making biscotti. I had to leave out almonds due to an allergy, I used anise flavoring instead of the orange zest b/c I did not have any on hand - the anise is my favorite hint of flavor in biscotti so it seemed right. Also I used half whole wheat flour and half AP white flour and THAT really worked too. I normally to change a recipe so much before trying the original but this is just so forgiving. Oh, the most important part is - EVERYONE loved it. My sunday school class, my mother, my 3yr old daughter, ... I had *Nonni's* biscotti there to (to fall back on just in case mine was terrible) but everyone went for mine first. I love that! Thank you so much, the recipe is delish! I won't look any further but I will continue to experiment with yours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onassis75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I was skeptical that I would find a biscotti recipe that came close to the store bought ones we like, but these are really good and used ingredients we already have at home. I added an extra tsp of orange zest. Thanks for a great recipe that I will make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Great recipe. Did it twice; first time around, biscotti were somewhat too dry, so I decreased oven time to 8 min. (got a tricky oven!) and added more zest along with 1 teaspoon of orange liqueur. A real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Easy to make and worked well. Just not as much flavor as I would of liked. Next time I might try more extract or adding fruit or chocolate?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This recipe is good we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSE90

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 121-130 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States