Biscotti Toscani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
These turned out perfectly and none broke!! I used the Grand Mariner orange liquor instead of the orange zest and the flavor was great! Next time I'll have to double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
SOOOOOO delicious. I substituted eggs for egg whites and it didn't change it a bit. I also used dark chocolate and dipped them in it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Very nice biscotti recipe. Followed it exactly and loved the flavors very much. wouldn't change a thing....enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECHOQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This Biscotti was fantastic! I did not have oranges to make orange zest, so I used orange extract instead and it tasted great. It got rave reviews and it was extremely easy to make. I also made a batch without toasted almonds for those who do not like nuts, and those came out great too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Oh my gosh! These are amazing! I don't think they will make it until Christmas. I followed the recipe exactly. However, I will use this recipe and make my own variations, just for fun! Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Fantastic! Very versatile recipe. I have made biscotti many times before and (as I am Italian-American) was raised on homemade biscotti; and I must say this was an extremely simple recipe (though biscotti usually is). It was simple to modify, simple to work with. This recipe would be great as is, but I was missing the nuts. I used 3/4 t vanilla extract, 3/4 almond extract, zest of 2 medium oranges, and a little more than a 1/4 c semi-sweet choc chips in place of the nuts. These will be going to my kids' teachers for christmas along with some other cookies. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lysa
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made the mistake of baking them about 25 minutes on the second baking and they turned out like DUST! I didn't lower the temperature of the oven though. I baked the recipe again and followed the timings exactly and they were DELICIOUS! Only thing is, they definitely aren't as hard/dry as biscotti usually are. I will try experimenting again to get them drier to see which ones I prefer. They are great as they are though (and still dunkable!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lysa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I love this recipe and have made it many times now. I always keep a batch on hand in a big cannister and dip one into my latte every morning. I'm a purist, so I skip the chocolate altogether, and I double the almond extract. Also, to avoid having to turn it over half-way through the second baking, I put the slices on top of a cooling rack, which I put on top of a cookie sheet. Yummy! Makes a great holiday gift, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I always double and sometimes triple this recipe. It is fantastic! Sometimes I even brush melted chocolate on the side. I've made this recipe for years and it's always a holiday favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I highly recommend this recipe for a nice light dessert. Since I'm rather fond of the combination of orange and chocolate flavors, I added orange extract to really bring out that flavor. I also drizzled the chocolate rather than spread it for a more elegant look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Stauffer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States