Biscotti Toscani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Excellent basic biscotti! Sometimes the simple recipes turn out to be the tastiest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
good. I thought the recipe should be doubled. Wet your hands before forming a loaf. I put cranberries in mine and omitted the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
VERY delicious, my boyfriend said it was so good that i should make a whole lot of these and sell it to the local coffee shops..of course he was kidding but thats how good they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DelightfulDines

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Unbelievable! The only substitution I made was orange liquor for orange zest. Biscotti came out crisp yet chewy. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I added 2 TBSP Hazelnut liqueur, 1 tsp orange extract instead of the zest I didn't have, and omitted the nutmeg and almond extract since I had none in my kitchen. They are superbly tasty, but mine are still a bit soft in the middle. They probably just need to bake longer. YUM! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I have attempted making biscotti before, but was never happy with the results, until now. These are wonderful biscotti with excellent texture and taste. I did change a few things. I added 1/2 tsp. instant espresso to the mix and decreased the almond flavoring to 1/8 tsp. I also mixed in 1 c. chopped dark chocolate and topped them with almond slices. Very yummy, I plan to serve them with home made vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I'm sure if I'd followed the recipe it would have been perfect. I put the chocolate chips into the dough. Then when I read the recipe after baking since it was so crumbly I saw that the chocolate chips were supposed to be melted for the outside. Doh!! They are still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Belissima! Amo questo ricetta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
EXCELLANT biscotti recipe. I make the basic recipe and them divide dough and vary added ingredients for a little variety. I tried several biscotti recipes in past and this is THE BEST by far. As a matter of fact it is the only recipe I will probably ever use for biscotti again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terrisims

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This is an extremely forgiving recipe! It's not very finicky about the amount of time spent kneading the dough. I used just almond extract, and brown sugar and lemon zest (I didn't have an orange). I topped it with a syrup of milk, brown sugar, almond extract, disorono and chocolate chips. I did cook and cool it for longer than suggested. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States