Biscotti Toscani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I added 2 TBSP Hazelnut liqueur, 1 tsp orange extract instead of the zest I didn't have, and omitted the nutmeg and almond extract since I had none in my kitchen. They are superbly tasty, but mine are still a bit soft in the middle. They probably just need to bake longer. YUM! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I have attempted making biscotti before, but was never happy with the results, until now. These are wonderful biscotti with excellent texture and taste. I did change a few things. I added 1/2 tsp. instant espresso to the mix and decreased the almond flavoring to 1/8 tsp. I also mixed in 1 c. chopped dark chocolate and topped them with almond slices. Very yummy, I plan to serve them with home made vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I'm sure if I'd followed the recipe it would have been perfect. I put the chocolate chips into the dough. Then when I read the recipe after baking since it was so crumbly I saw that the chocolate chips were supposed to be melted for the outside. Doh!! They are still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Belissima! Amo questo ricetta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
EXCELLANT biscotti recipe. I make the basic recipe and them divide dough and vary added ingredients for a little variety. I tried several biscotti recipes in past and this is THE BEST by far. As a matter of fact it is the only recipe I will probably ever use for biscotti again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terrisims

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This is an extremely forgiving recipe! It's not very finicky about the amount of time spent kneading the dough. I used just almond extract, and brown sugar and lemon zest (I didn't have an orange). I topped it with a syrup of milk, brown sugar, almond extract, disorono and chocolate chips. I did cook and cool it for longer than suggested. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
These turned out perfectly and none broke!! I used the Grand Mariner orange liquor instead of the orange zest and the flavor was great! Next time I'll have to double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
SOOOOOO delicious. I substituted eggs for egg whites and it didn't change it a bit. I also used dark chocolate and dipped them in it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Very nice biscotti recipe. Followed it exactly and loved the flavors very much. wouldn't change a thing....enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECHOQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This Biscotti was fantastic! I did not have oranges to make orange zest, so I used orange extract instead and it tasted great. It got rave reviews and it was extremely easy to make. I also made a batch without toasted almonds for those who do not like nuts, and those came out great too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States