Biscotti Toscani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
delicious taste, i dipped in melted chocolate. note to self... bake a little longer the first time around, the middle of the log was still undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Perfect base recipe! Though I didn't try it as is for starters I really didn't do much. I used 1/2c of chopped pistachios and 1/2c chopped dried cranberries. In addition to the almond extract I added about 1/8tsp of orange extract too and I skipped the nutmeg. Didn't drizzle chocolate on all of them because they were just SO delicious as they were. Seriously some of the most scrumptious biscotti I've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Simple and delicious! I halved the recipe and now I regret it.... a keeper. I doubled the orange zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Absolutely amazing and super easy! I substituted 2tsp cinnamon for the orange zest and combined with the nutmeg, it was exactly what I was looking for. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
excellent! came out perfect, and this is the first time I've made biscotti. my parents loved it, and i have made variations in the flavourings, i have tried lemon zest, subtle but still good, and cinnamon and nutmeg came out nicely. I am going to add fruit to another batch instead of almonds, and also hazelnuts in a different batch. my favourite is still the original :) Only problem I had was the second cooking time took longer, I'd say cook them for 9 minutes, and then flip, then do 6 minutes on the other side. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
So great! One tip: I add Ghiradelli cocoa powder to half the batch and then, instead of melting chocolate in the microwave, I turn off the oven when the cookies are done baking and place chips on top of cookies and put them back in the oven for a few minutes. They melt nicely and then I run a knife across to smooth the chocolate. It is so much less messy and you won't risk burning the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leah
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
These were delicious although it did not yield 42 pcs, more like 20. I had to knock a point off since the dough was difficult to work with. Also, didnt have almond extract so I used rum extract and only 1 tsp of orange zest. with or without chocolate these were amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Simply DELICIOUS !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolieny

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Absolutely divine. Taste is just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Very simple recipe with a wonderful flavor. I added a pinch of cardamom, and it was great. Also, it works with many variations and is suited for playing around with. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States