Biscotti Toscani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Have used this recipe for years - everyone loves it! Perfect for Christmas, teacher appreciation, brunch . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
They were still a little soft after baking for the recommended time and could've been sweeter but they are adequate baked treats to serve with coffee or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These may be my favorite biscotti and I've tried lots of biscotti recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was a hit! I left out the almonds, but followed the recipe from there. The only problem was the recipe didn't make as many cookies as I thought. Overall, GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
These are very tasty. The plain dough was very yummy, easy to whip up by hand and easy to enjoy. Seems very versatile and is perfect for someone (me!) who's never made biscotti before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I used this recipe as a base to try out some different flavors of biscotti to use up holiday baking leftovers. The dough came out much firmer than I expected, and I suspect that it might have been better to flatten it more; it rose more than I thought it would during the first baking. Also, 5 minutes on each side during the second baking didn't seem to be enough. After turning them over, I raised the heat to 350. I made butterscotch mocha and cherry anise (half batch of each, as a test), and they came out very nicely. Fun experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Chase City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pauline
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe is amazing! I used Grand Marnier instead of orange zest as suggested by another user and they turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SAMJJ
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very good! This was my first time making biscotti, and they weren't as rock-hard as most other versions I've had. I spread the chocolate on the bottoms rather than the sides and baked them a bit longer than directed (9 min one side, about 6 on the other, then turned the oven off and left it ajar for a little over an hour), but otherwise followed directions exactly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I liked these pretty well. I give them 4 stars because the dough was a little sticky and hard to work with, and they were a little too sweet. I think I'll cut down on the sugar just a tad next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
These were a big hit. My husband kept sneaking back to the jar and before we know it they were all gone. Luckily our son and daughter-in-law got to try them too and both loved them also. I am on my way to the store to stock up on ingredients so that I can have them on hand for the family and friends for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States