Biscotti Toscani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Terrific, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Ah! This is the biscotti I was hoping for. I recently purchased some rather expensive, very thin biscotti with fruit & nuts & loved them. After reading lots of reviews for this recipe, I made it, slicing one loaf into very thin slices before the second baking. They're better than the store-bought. Easy to make, no exotic ingredients--these are going to be a frequent event at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I've made biscotti using other recipes before and this one is the keeper. The dough is stickier than other recipes I've used in the past, but perhaps that is why (although the cookies are hard, as they should be) no one will break a tooth on the finished product :) The only modification I made was to use 1 tsp each of vanilla and almond extracts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This is by far the best recipe I have ever made. The very first time I ever made biscotti I used this recipe and it turned out great. It's also good as a base for alterations. I've made marble biscotti out of this by splitting the dough in half, mixing in melted chocolate into one half, then rolled them into thick tubes which I twisted around each other and baked as normal. Cut on a diagonal (opposite the twist) and they turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
these are great. I didn't use the chocolate (since I was also making some choc/pecan biscotti), so I increased sugar to 1 cup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Excellent! We loved it. We didn't melt the chocolate though-we were too excited to eat them and they were fantastic without the melted chocolate at all. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
These were wonderful! The orange zest lifted the flavor to another level. I will definately be making them again, they were a bit of work, but it was worth it and they keep for a really long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerry g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I have never cared for Biscotti but after my girlfriend saw it made on TV and said she had never even heard of it I decided to make her some. This recipe was fantastic, not only was it easy to do, it tasted great! The only changes I made was to add a dash of cinnamon, a lot more almond extract and sliced almonds and no chocolate. I made these cookies for my 9 year old daughters Girl Scout troop and drizzled with chocolate and they loved them too. Who knew kids would like what I consider such a grownup cookie :) Strongly recommend as a jumping base for any biscotti, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
One of the best biscottis I have ever made. It was a hit. I will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Quick & easy in my Kitchenaid mixer. Mixed in 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips instead of spreading with chocolate. Forgot to toast almonds and next time I'll add a few more minutes to second bake - some dried cherries might be nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States