Biscotti Toscani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I come from an Italian family, so I've grown up eating different biscotti's from the ladies in our family. Well, I wanted to make them myself one day and came across this one. I LOVE IT! And guess what? So did my Nonna, who isn't one for trying anything not from her recipe book. She asks me to make them with her all the time for weddings and company. She loves them! And that's saying something from an old-school Italian. Sometimes when I don't have orange zest I use lemon juice and they still taste great! You can really change these up if you want to. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela~Anaconda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Hope, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Im really confused because when i was making them it was really dry and it wouldnt stick together. I had to add almost half a cup of oil just to make them stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very simple. Very good! I made my own flavor variation - almond coconut - and it was very good. I took another reviewer's advice and formed the logs using a sheet of wax paper. Super simple and no mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Didn't change a thing. This is one of my favorite recipes. It's hard to eat store bought biscotti after this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Great and easy to follow recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and the dough was perfect. I increased the bake time by a few minutes during the first time in the oven, but had them in the secind time for exactly 10 minutes - for 5 mintutes on each side. Easy and good recipe for baking as gifts. Next time I will add dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kandcmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
First time making biscotti and I am very glad I used this recipe. I followed it exactly and the biscotti are FANTASTIC! I wouldn't change a thing about it. My only words of wisdom would be that the amount of orange zest needed was about all of the zest from one naval orange and when forming the biscotti loaves if you shape the ends diagonally you will waste less when you slice the loaves later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is an excellent recipe as-is and it is also a very good base to use for experimentation. I replaced the almond extract with peppermint and replaced the orange zest with crushed candy cane and made delicious candy cane biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Great Biscotti! I didn't make the chocolate, and I don't think it needs it because it is already quite sweet. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Delicious and gone! I improvised with lemon zest instead because I didnt have an orange. They make a perfect gift or cookie exchange item for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I haven't made this recipe yet but it looks and sounds amazing and had great reviews I have two recipes 1 called crunchy topped greens beans and 2 chicken stir fry If u could check them out anyone who is reading this that would be amazing thanks !!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States