Birthday Bones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
my brutus boy and maggie mae loved em they didnt even care that they were still hot from the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Thank you for such an easy and terrific recipe. I have 3 labs and 4 Jack Russells and they are a finicky, demanding crowd who loves their dog treats. When I make these, they are all sitting at the oven door, waiting for them to come out of the oven. I love how easy it the recipe is and the natural ingredients. I have made this recicpe in my kitchenaid stand mixer as well as my food processor and it comes out great every time. If I am pressed for time, I roll the dough into balls. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassi
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Very simple recipe. This is my first attempt at making dog cookies. I thought the batter was very hard to work with, very dry and flaky. But I think it was something I did wrong and not the recipe. I couldn't find unsalted NP at walmart so I just used Smuckers NP in creamy. They ended up turning out good. My 3 month old German Shepherd loves them. I cut some into big shapes with cookie cutters and others real small for training treats (we are in potty training phase!) I would make them again because they are so simple and Havoc loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hurricane, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
My Freddie loves them. Nice to know what he's eating too. Make sure you leave the container opened slightly to avoid the cookies going too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef 3

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gananoque, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Exeter, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I use a recipe just like this all the time. Try this!~ Don't use the skim milk, but instead use some broth (I even water my broth down - hey, they're dogs, they have a great sense of smell, you don't need alot! I also had an Emeril "BAM" of shredded low-fat cheese and the dogs go CRAZY for them! These rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I have made these many times now for my friends dogs and they are the easiest and most popular recipe I've tried. I add in some honey for sweetness and the pups seem to like that more. I also roll my dough out on waxed paper to fit my cookie sheet, then I flip it on to the cookie sheet and cut it into pieces with a pizza cutter. Works great and super fast. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I have two dogs, and they love these. Instead of baking them in bone shapes I just roll them into little balls. One recipe makes something like 12 dozen treats! I like that I know exactly what my girls are eating, and the dogs love them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
My dog loves these! A lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
My dog loves these treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I made these and used them as stocking stuffers and everyone who got them said their dogs loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States