Birthday Bones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by lordst2
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I just made these and my dogs went NUTS!! This is a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by From My Plate to Yours
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I have made these many times since my initial baking, and have since then made cat poop shaped cookies and simple round cookies in addition to my cute cutout shapes, all of which I coated in sugar-free carob, a dog safe alternative to chocolate. The cat poop was so realistic, the pictures got banned from Myspace - but so delicious, say the dogs! I used a candy mold for the round cookies, to make skulls and spiderwebs on them. I posted a picture in the photos for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by From My Plate to Yours
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Its hard to tell because my cocker spaniel will eat most anything but he sure loves these...! and they smelled just like a peanut butter cookie. Was a bit of a pain rolling out the dough and cutting out the little hydrants and bones but they sure were cute so they were worth it. My dog didn't notice the work I went thru though. ;) I made a double batch and gave out little doggie bags to friends with dogs that visited over the holidaysl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Dawe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My dog LOVES these and they are soooo easy to make. We did not have a small cookie cutter so we used a shot glass... just perfect for our austrialian cattle dog/collie mix! I will certainly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULI42298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
These treats are like crack to my dogs. I even made doggy bags for all dog owners in my office as a Christmas treat-everyone's dogs couldn't get enough. With such an easy recipe, this will be a recipe I use for a long time to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Made it for my brother-in-law's lab. I rolled the dough into little balls and pressed them down with a fork. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I made these for my pug today and he loved them! I used a small (2 inch) round cookie cutter and then cut that into 4 pieces. Perfect treat size for him. Will definitely make again, I love knowing that he is eating something I made, rather than a store bought treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
My dogs (and husband) love these cookies! Super easy to make. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I had to kick my dogs out of the kitchen while these were baking because they kept standing in front of the oven! I agree with previous reviewers about making cookies thin and putting them back in the oven to dry out. Really helps lengthen shelf life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
didn't taste it myself but Copper seems to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Chef John's Dijon Mustard

See how to make homemade Dijon-style mustard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States