Birthday Bones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
awesome and easy to make..dogs loved em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
GREAT! 1 )Ok, so I made the recipe exactly as stated and they came out perfectly. I tried them and they were very bland and floury, oh but my two dogs; Buster & Milo thought they were the best thing ever made. They went crazy while I was making them and I couldnt believe that they wanted these more than the soft bacon/jerky treats I had. 2) I made the 2nd batch using apple sauce instead of the milk as reviewers suggested. My dogs had no preference in the finished product and they were much more prone to burn. I ruined a few of the cookie sheets trying to work out flipping them and things I did not have to do with the first batch. I noticed also that reviewers who mentioned them burning also changed the recipe. Perhaps the sugar in the applesauce made them burn? Anyhow I recomend the original recipe. 3)I also tried another dog biscuit recipe from this site that seemed to have easy and normal ingredients but the dough was much harder to work with. THIS RECIPE IS THE BEST!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I loved this great simple dog treat recipe!!! I used the idea that someone else did.....Where you roll into small balls and use a fork to make the print on top of cookie. It,s VERY quick and simple. My dogs loved it ...EVEN my picky dog:) I'm going to make these for doggy gifts:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Our Amstaff LOVED these. He kept sniffing around for more. My kids helped shape the dough free-hand and, even though thicker and not crunchy, it was still a hit. I used 2 percent milk and regular peanut butter. Everything else was followed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Chihuahua approved! My two little ones love these. The dough is super easy to work with. With my little bone cutter this recipe makes a ton of treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
My 5 dogs, and my kids' 2 dogs loved these. Now they're begging me to make more, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I don't change a thing in this recipe other than the baking time, mine bakes in 10-12 minutes. Don't worry if they come out soft they harden as soon as they cool and keep well in airtight containers or zip locks for weeks- if they last of course- My dog owner friends and family always ask for these because the dogs love them and they are much healthier than the versions sold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodiemonster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
These were a huge hit with my beagle and the several other dogs I gave them to. They're also VERY easy to make, and they freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Our new puppy LOVES these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
my dog LOVES these and she'll choose to eat them over all the other treats she has!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States