Birthday Bones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made these the first time for our little pom, I made them fairly small so I cut the time down to 15 minutes and they were perfect!! But rather than a cookie cutter I also just used a pizza cutter. I do have tiny gingerbread men & girls I may use for him at Christmas though!! He loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
My two fur kids loved these. So easy to make and very quick. I did add some honey. And there is alot of other things to add to this recipe, like the dog chocs from the shop.....chop them up and make choc chip treats for the dogs! Highly recommend and i have told my work friends about this recipe aswell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Made these for my 3 dogs and they LOVED them and pawed for more! I tweaked the recipe a little bit. Instead of the 1 cup of skim milk, I used 1/2 cup of almond milk and 1/2 cup of chicken broth. And I also shredded cheese into it. Followed all the directions and they came out awesome! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Made these for the first time a month ago and my two dogs love them. Made them just this morning again and used the pizza slicer to cut them, what a great idea. I did as one reviewer suggested and baked them for less than 20 minutes. I baked them for 17 minutes and they turned out perfect. Puppies could smell them baking and eagerly awaited the new batch of them. This is a great recipe, easy to make and makes you feel good that you are giving your dogs a healthy treat. Thank you so very much for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is probably the easiest recipe I've ever seen. I've been using it for years, my dog and even my family love it. It's human-friendly! Everytime I make these my dog would sit right next to the kitechen and watch at my movements from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I received positive reviews for the "furry friends" I made them for as Christmas gifts. Easy to make and looked appetizing. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Very easy to make and my dogs love them. I usually double the batch sometimes I roll them into little balls to make a huge batch. Lately, I've been giving some away as gifts to my friend's dogs. One of my dogs actually scratches at the fridge to get at the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Wow, these are very easy to make and my dogs LOVED them! You can just put a light coat of flour on the surface that you are working on, coat your hands, then press out the dough, and cut out your shapes. Very easy and quick to make. I cut these out in heart shapes, then baked for 12 minutes, flipped them over and baked another 6 minutes so both sides are browned and the cookies are crisp. Thanks for a great, easy dog treat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
My toy poodle loved them! I added in honey and a little bit of cinnamon and she went nuts! I did flip them 1/2 way through. They aren't quite crunchy, but not super soft either. I also used 3/4 creamy and 1/4 crunchy peanut butter. This does make a LOT though! I will freeze half of them and keep 1/2 out for treats. I used an olive oil lid(about 1" in diameter) to cut them, and they didn't spread out, just poofed up a little bit. 3 or 4 minutes in I flipped them, gave them another 3 or 4 minutes and done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
My dog and goats love these! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States