Biriyani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Lots of ingredients with not enough flavor. Portion size was huge...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This recipe is great! Turned out great! Biryani, is an art...you just need to practice once or twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Far too much rice and, although the flavour is nice it needs more. The next time I will make only half of the rice and double the garam masala. Otherwise, it was a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
quick, easy, and delish. I used 2.10 # of boneless breasts and cut them into chunk size pieces and just simmered them in the sauce. I could see by the quantity of dry rice that it was wayyyyy too much. I just scaled it down to what I normally use...1 cup rice to 2 cups water. Didn't have any cardamom pods so used 1/2 tsp. ground cardamom. Also stuck 4 cloves in w/the rice and frozen peas. Used heaping 1/4 tsp. tumeric for the yellow color. Very nice dish. Definitely recommend the cilantro. It adds a nice layer of flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I played around with the spices til it was to our taste. The other changes I made were to use fresh mint, and canned tomatoes; I used turmeric to color the rice yellow; I also added about half a cup of heavy cream that needed using up. This turned out really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Next time I'll use a little less oil, but this was fantastic! No leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Yummy yumm yum! I love this recipe. Suprised hubby with it. He is from Pakistan. (and me I am a white girl from the midwest.) This is easy to follow. Only difference I made was cut down on the chilies. I only used one.. otherwise..OUCH! So Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
That looks delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States