Birds' Nests Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
my daughter made these for Easter dinner and was a big hit with adults just as much as with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
This recipe is great! It is really easy, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
These were a hit! In addition to being adorable, they actually TASTE good too! Took them to Easter dinner and they were "awww'd" over and gobbled up. I too added some marshmallow creme and also green food coloring, and used a muffin pan to shape them. Super easy and quick to whip up. I would do these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
My teacher made this for our bakesale, but instead of jelly beans she used miniature candy eggs. It's cute and tastes great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
It was so good that I kept eating it when I was making the bird's nests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyFood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
A great treat for Easter. I used the cup of marshmallows that others recommended and everything held together wonderfully. Everyone remarked about the cuteness and the taste was good, some people had seconds. I left out the brown sugar as it seemed it would be too sweet after adding in a cup of marshmallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I read the comments about the nest not sticking together. I added one cup of marshmallows and melted w/ the rest of the ingrediants. Also I toasted the coconut - Yum! I put paper muffin cups into a muffin pan. I have a large scoop from Pampered Chef - this made for the perfect measure for these nest. I then used my tart shaper to make the nest shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I added the cup of marshmallows as suggested by another reviewer. They stuck together very well. I also scooped them by the spoonful into a muffin pan so they would hold their shape. I let them cool for 45 min. and popped them out gently with a fork. They taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amery, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Great hit for Easter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jelly Bean Nests

Amazing little “nests” made with chow mein noodles and melted marshmallows.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States