Birds' Nests Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Great hit for Easter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
A great treat for Easter. I used the cup of marshmallows that others recommended and everything held together wonderfully. Everyone remarked about the cuteness and the taste was good, some people had seconds. I left out the brown sugar as it seemed it would be too sweet after adding in a cup of marshmallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
It was so good that I kept eating it when I was making the bird's nests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyFood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
These are pretty good. I added some marshmellows to help them stick as well. I found the peanut butter to be too over-powering, and I like green nests. So I'll probably try a different recipe next time, and hand most of these out to the neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
My teacher made this for our bakesale, but instead of jelly beans she used miniature candy eggs. It's cute and tastes great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
These were a hit! In addition to being adorable, they actually TASTE good too! Took them to Easter dinner and they were "awww'd" over and gobbled up. I too added some marshmallow creme and also green food coloring, and used a muffin pan to shape them. Super easy and quick to whip up. I would do these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I added the cup of marshmallows as suggested by another reviewer. They stuck together very well. I also scooped them by the spoonful into a muffin pan so they would hold their shape. I let them cool for 45 min. and popped them out gently with a fork. They taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amery, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
my daughter made these for Easter dinner and was a big hit with adults just as much as with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Ruff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I read the comments about the nest not sticking together. I added one cup of marshmallows and melted w/ the rest of the ingrediants. Also I toasted the coconut - Yum! I put paper muffin cups into a muffin pan. I have a large scoop from Pampered Chef - this made for the perfect measure for these nest. I then used my tart shaper to make the nest shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jelly Bean Nests

Amazing little “nests” made with chow mein noodles and melted marshmallows.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States