Bird's Nest Breakfast Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Taste great. I sprayed the pan with Pam, then ran a small offset spatula around the outside about 5 minutes after taking the empty cups out of the oven. They stayed unstuck after filling them with the egg mixture and re-cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
These are great! Both my daughters gave a big thumbs up to make these again. I used refrigerated shredded hash browns instead of the frozen because that is what I had on hand. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A Guers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I used Pam for baking and they came right out of the tin no worries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Italia's Mommy
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Very salty! Also should revise recipe to say how much salt and pepper goes in hashbrowns and in eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
These are fun to make and even better to devour. I love making a dozen or so of these, and keep them in the freezer for a quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asher Haapala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I simplified this by using 2 packages of "Just Potatoes hash browns" & Hormel Real Crumbled Bacon. This removed the need to thaw the frozen potatoes or have to cook up & crumble the bacon. I also used oversized muffin tins (6 each) to make 12 nests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made the hash brown cups for my individual quiches for Christmas Breakfast. Others had said they were very hard to remove from pan and paper cups.I used parchment paper muffin cups and they were perfect.I baked in my convection oven and when I took them out of the oven,the papers just feel away from the potato.I had to use a few regular paper cupcake papers and everything stuck and the one foil I tried seemed to boil.Great recipe,parchment paper cups work the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Way too long to prepare, every dish in the kitchen. Once baked I could not get them out of the muffin pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is a family favorite breakfast, I love making this over the holiday's because it travels well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States