Bing Cherry Gelatin Mold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
This was a hit at my last Christmas dinner! I was a little scared about how it would turn out with the coca-cola in it, but I decided to try it anyway and it was the talk of dinner. It was Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
My aunt made this on Christmas Day and it was GREAT! She used walnuts that day instead of pecans, but she said it is even better with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This is a yummy recipe. I used Pepsi (I don't care for coke)and decreased the nuts to about 2/3 cup. I loved it. I did not cut up the Bing cherries this time but I will do it next time. I think that will make it even better. It is verrry rich. More like a dessert than a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
Absolutely one of the most fun and flavorful recipes I've tried. And it was delicious! I used a beautiful and intricate bundt pan from Williams-Sonoma, and I didn't think it would come out whole but it did! It was a big hit with everyone! Thanks Andee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Very yummy. Now everyone wants the recipe! We made it with bing cherries in syrup but next time I will try cherries in water b/c it seemed a tad sweet to me. But everyone else thought it was fabulous. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
2 star with the nuts, it would have been a 4 star without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is a delicious dessert. You wouldn't think that a recipe with so few items could be so good...but believe me it is. We only had 1/2 cup of pecans available and even for someone who loves nuts, pecans especially, they were plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Excellent! I used a can of Pepsi, as that's what I had on hand. I also substituted walnuts for the pecans; walnuts just sounded better for something like this. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
my husband loves this recipe. I have tried it with pepsi as well but prefer the coca cola. My husband doesn't like nuts so I make the recipe for him without and the recipe for guests with pecans. Spraying the mold is probably the most important part to success of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This recipe is very good and easy to make. The pecans add a great texture to it. Add the cool whip topping right before you serve it because after a few hours the cool whip begins to harden and has a butter after taste which isn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dededo, Dededo, Guam
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States