Bing Cherry Gelatin Mold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
This version is okay, but is a rip-off of a much better recipe containing cream cheese. I suggest those who like this try the REAL Coca-Cola(tm) salad. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Great potluck recipe and soooooooo easy. Like some other reviewer's I reduced the nuts to about 1/2 cup. Also cut the cherries in half before adding them. Did not have black cherry Jello so I used wild cherry which worked well. I used regular Coca'Cola. Everybody wanted the recipe. Thanks so much Andee for a simple but excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I'm not really a gelatin salad fan but this was very good. I brought it to Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. It's also very simple which is nice when in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This is the best jello mold we ever had, and a big hit with guests. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
I knew my Mom had used this recipe several times to carry to potlucks, and it was always big success for her. I needed to fix a nice congealed salad for a large dinner at my church. This is the one I used. I scaled the recipe for 16 people, and used a 9x13 pan. I did as suggested in other reviews, and used less pecans. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I used sugar-free regular cherry jell-o because the store I shop at didn't have black cherry jell-o. I also used tart cherries & Cherry Coke & half the nuts the recipe calls for as others have suggested. I made it in my Tupperware jell-o mold & it turned perfect. Everyone loved it. I think I will experiment using cranberry jell-o for Thanksgiving & maybe try it with orange jell-o, Sprite & mandarin oranges in place of the cherries for a citrus salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Really good. It's a nice gelatin mold for Thanksgiving or Christmas because it has a deep, dark reddish color. The cherries and pineapple make a tasty blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Everyone really enjoyed this dish last year so I will make it again. (Note - I omitted the nuts.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
I made it despite my... er.. better judgment. Good thing I don't listen to myself. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
Great for the Holidays, but I suggest you cut down on the Nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States