Bing Cherry Gelatin Mold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
This version is okay, but is a rip-off of a much better recipe containing cream cheese. I suggest those who like this try the REAL Coca-Cola(tm) salad. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Great potluck recipe and soooooooo easy. Like some other reviewer's I reduced the nuts to about 1/2 cup. Also cut the cherries in half before adding them. Did not have black cherry Jello so I used wild cherry which worked well. I used regular Coca'Cola. Everybody wanted the recipe. Thanks so much Andee for a simple but excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I'm not really a gelatin salad fan but this was very good. I brought it to Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. It's also very simple which is nice when in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This is the best jello mold we ever had, and a big hit with guests. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
I knew my Mom had used this recipe several times to carry to potlucks, and it was always big success for her. I needed to fix a nice congealed salad for a large dinner at my church. This is the one I used. I scaled the recipe for 16 people, and used a 9x13 pan. I did as suggested in other reviews, and used less pecans. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I used sugar-free regular cherry jell-o because the store I shop at didn't have black cherry jell-o. I also used tart cherries & Cherry Coke & half the nuts the recipe calls for as others have suggested. I made it in my Tupperware jell-o mold & it turned perfect. Everyone loved it. I think I will experiment using cranberry jell-o for Thanksgiving & maybe try it with orange jell-o, Sprite & mandarin oranges in place of the cherries for a citrus salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Really good. It's a nice gelatin mold for Thanksgiving or Christmas because it has a deep, dark reddish color. The cherries and pineapple make a tasty blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Everyone really enjoyed this dish last year so I will make it again. (Note - I omitted the nuts.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
I made it despite my... er.. better judgment. Good thing I don't listen to myself. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
Great for the Holidays, but I suggest you cut down on the Nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States