Bilo Walter's Easy Herb Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Used baby russet potatoes instead of red potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This is, hands down, my favorite potato side dish - ever. Be sure to get a good quality balsamic vinegar, because the sweetness absorbs right into the carrots and onions, and adds extra flavor to the potatoes. It's also excellent reheated, so be sure to save any leftovers if you're so lucky to have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This is a really nice, easy-to-put-together recipe. I used fingerling potatoes instead of the red potatoes called for, and just pricked them instead of slicing. I also used a tablespoon of fresh rosemary instead of the dried, because I had it on hand and I like to use fresh herbs whenever possible. I'm not a big fan of balsamic vinegar, so I used regular white vinegar instead. I'm not so sure I liked the taste of the vinegar in here...I would probably skip it next time I make this. But of course, that's a personal preference, since I don't like the taste of balsamic vinegar. I also found that it took longer to bake than the 40 minutes specified in the recipe. Other than that, this is a great recipe, and I will probably make it again. Thanks for sharing1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doodleandcookie
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Perfect on the side with "Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIEMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I was disappointed with this recipe. It was pretty bland. The OVEN ROASTED POTATOES by Janet are worlds better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
These were really good! I liked the carrots better than the potatoes though. They tasted kind of sweet. Left out the onions this time. I'll make these again, maybe I will try and use just carrots next time and see what it tastes like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
Sorry. There was just something about these potatoes that we didn't enjoy. "Too much of this and not enough of that" kinda thing. I'm still looking for the perfect herb potatoes that will accompany my grilled salmon recipe and this just didn't fit the bill. Thanks anyways Donna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States