Bill's Seasoned Ketchup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I love this so much. I am not a big ketchup fan but I put this on everything. I actually eat breakfast now because it's so good on an egg sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Try to find a ketchup without the high fructose corn syrup. Hunt's has one. I don't think Heinz has caught up with reality yet. If you use the green Tabasco sauce, it comes pretty close to the Heinz Hot and Spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I love this stuff! I had it on a couple of Hebrew National fat-free franks as a healthy snack. Wayyy better than Heinz Hot & Spicy! I used onion powder instead of the onion flakes for fear of them clogging up the opening in the ketchup bottle & I cut back some on the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Awesome, Tasty and Fun; you truly can take this recipe and run with it and make whatever kind of seasoned ketchup that you want - thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I tried this out last week, and liked it so much I made it with a 24oz bottle of ketchup. I added quite a lot more garlic pwder, and also some dried minced onion. I'm going to make up a smaller bottle for Husband with some spicy yellow mustard. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Didn't even realize that our Billy Boy had this recipe on the site. Hubster is a burger and topping snob, but because I knew he would love this, I gave it a shot. He did Bill!! We also ended up mixing in horseradish which made a terrific cocktail sauce for both shrimp and our favorite Vermont cheddar cheese. Thanks honey pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This is a great start. If you are like me and like to experiment with healthier alternatives, then this gives you a little push. I have been making my own Ketchup and Mustard sauces for years. I use base 'tomato sauce' and then add splenda for sweet, garlic seasonings, cider vinegar, onion salt etc. as my tastes warrant. Same thing with Mustard, just add the flavors you like, cayenne, garlic, black pepper. The options are endless. I love a sweeter mustard so I have been putting a little splenda in with garlic and man is it good on veggies or on the wraps I make with turkey and coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I liked this! A step up from regular ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is a nice alternative to straight ketchup. Excellent with homemade fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is Fabulous!!! I just mixed up a batch and even before all the flavors have had time to meld it's extremely tasty! Can't wait to try it on fries and burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States