Bill's Seasoned Ketchup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Try to find a ketchup without the high fructose corn syrup. Hunt's has one. I don't think Heinz has caught up with reality yet. If you use the green Tabasco sauce, it comes pretty close to the Heinz Hot and Spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I liked this! A step up from regular ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This is a great start. If you are like me and like to experiment with healthier alternatives, then this gives you a little push. I have been making my own Ketchup and Mustard sauces for years. I use base 'tomato sauce' and then add splenda for sweet, garlic seasonings, cider vinegar, onion salt etc. as my tastes warrant. Same thing with Mustard, just add the flavors you like, cayenne, garlic, black pepper. The options are endless. I love a sweeter mustard so I have been putting a little splenda in with garlic and man is it good on veggies or on the wraps I make with turkey and coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Didn't even realize that our Billy Boy had this recipe on the site. Hubster is a burger and topping snob, but because I knew he would love this, I gave it a shot. He did Bill!! We also ended up mixing in horseradish which made a terrific cocktail sauce for both shrimp and our favorite Vermont cheddar cheese. Thanks honey pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I love this so much. I am not a big ketchup fan but I put this on everything. I actually eat breakfast now because it's so good on an egg sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This is very good! My bottle of ketchup (Heinz) was only 20 oz so I used 2 tsp cayenne, 2 tsp onion powder, 1 1/2 tsp garlic powder, and 1 1/2 tsp chili powder. I used the full amount of hot pepper sauce (Tapatio). So far I've only had this on chicken burgers, but I'm sure it'd be yummy with just about anything. It's a nice change from plain ketchup! My boyfriend loves it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
This is excellent. I made alot of this and sold in jars for a fundraiser. Everyone wanted the recipe. I just smiled and asked if they wanted to buy another jar. Thanks, Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Husband LOVES this stuff... "Heinz Plus"...on eggs, burgers, hot dogs, meat loaf, he even puts it on tuna (yes, he does.) Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I love this stuff! I had it on a couple of Hebrew National fat-free franks as a healthy snack. Wayyy better than Heinz Hot & Spicy! I used onion powder instead of the onion flakes for fear of them clogging up the opening in the ketchup bottle & I cut back some on the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I tried this out last week, and liked it so much I made it with a 24oz bottle of ketchup. I added quite a lot more garlic pwder, and also some dried minced onion. I'm going to make up a smaller bottle for Husband with some spicy yellow mustard. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States