Bill's Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
YAHOO!!!! I made sausage gravy that didn't taste like pasty flour!!!!! I've tried for years to learn how to make this, even though I know it's supposed to be simple. Even my husband thought I had bought it somewhere, and was shocked to hear I made it myself. Terrific recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Great recipe!!! My wife grew up in the south and said this recipe reminds her of home! Even my daughter likes it, and there's not much southern cuisine here in CA!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
Wonderful!!! I added diced onion, a dash of Worchestershire and a couple drops of Louisiana Hot Sauce. Just finished brunch and we all said it was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mumtaz Wangnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This was GREAT. My husband raved about this to everyone he saw. My husband loves biscuits and gravy, and every attempt we have ever made was too floury. I added a dash of onion powder and garlic powder and used mild sausage. I even liked it, and I really don't care for biscuits and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Did not use flavored sausage but it did not matter....I have never had better sausage gravy. NEVER! I now am the king of sausage gravy in my neighborhood! Thanks Bill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
Very easy & tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
This was excellent! My husband says it's the best gravy he's ever had. I used half regular and half sage spiced sausage, everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELISUNSHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Bless you Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
I made this this for dinner for a change & it was great! I used regular flavored sausage and everyone in my family loved it. My mom asked me for this recipe right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
I used 2% milk because that's all I had, and it worked just fine. The consistancy was perfect. I never had much luck with gravy in the past but this was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,009) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States