Bill's Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I make this for family & it can't be beat. For church however I add butter to the sausage drippings to equal 1-1/2 cup total, then add 1 tbsp. each of salt & pepper, 2 cups flour, a gallon of whole milk & 3lbs. sausage(I use locally packed regular mild & add 1/2 tsp. sage while browning). Cook as directed above. Makes 1-1/2 gallons. If you have any leftovers it freezes well. If it's become to thick just add a little milk or water to thawed gravy and whisk well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoneyGram57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Nice gravy mixture I found the gravy was a bit bland. I added 1/4 c sour cream to mixture for an extra zing. Great creamy blend over bisquits :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syndi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very easy and very good. The maple flavor makes a huge difference. But regular sausage still taste good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Believe it or not, I made a vegetarian version of this with Morning Star farms sausage patties. I used olive oil instead of sausage grease then I cut up the fake sausage into chunks... it was gone within minutes at my church coffee hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Loved it! Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
So good and very easy! Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Really simple and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have never made this before. WOW!!! What a hit. My family devoured this and wanted more. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sean
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Very easy, used sausage from pig we raised this fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for my husband and kids. They, as well as I, loved it. I used Jimmy Deans original for the sausage and Grands Southern style biscuits. We eat our biscuits and gravy with lightly salted Roma tomato slices. This recipe made enough for a family of four to have two biscuits per person. When I cooked my sausage, I let it burn just a bit before setting aside. This left little bits of sausage that flavored the gravy and gave it that brown color. Mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States