Bill's Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
We are trying for cutting out processed food and used this recipe instead of a packet. I also used whole wheat flour and all natural sausage and 1% milk. Served with homemade whole wheat biscuits. Still fattening, but not processed like I used to do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This recipe is SO GOOD! I use it to serve over my chicken waffles. I have to keep hubby from actually licking his plate clean. The only thing I change was to sub one cup of the three cups of milk with half and half. Gives it a slightly more creamy consistency. The maple flavored sausage is what really makes it an over the top sausage gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rio Grande, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is a family favorite! Do as suggested with a couple pinches of Rubbed Sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This recipe was a good starting point for me, but if I made it just the way the recipe said, we wouldn't have enjoyed it very much. I accidentally used a pan that was larger than needed so I ended up adding quite a bit more milk than this called for. Once I got the white gravy the way I wanted it, I added lots of a pepper spice mix (Wildtree's Rancher Steak Rub) that I have in a spice grinder, garlic powder and seasoning salt. Even with all the pepper mix I added we thought it could have used a bit more. We just aren't bland food people so I'm glad I added more spices to it, but it was still so much better than anything we'd get eating out - we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Used 1% milk instead of hole milk and sage sausage instead of maple. Everyone loved it including my wife who doesn't like breakfast sausage!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Awesome! Made it exactly as the recipe states, and the whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Love this recipe- delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very good. Probably the best biscuits and gravy I have ever made. Such great comfort food. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by saramacie
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This recipe is AMAZ! Used skim milk instead of whole, and used country sausage in place of maple sausage. I just added maple syrup as the sauce thickened as some reviewers suggested. Don't forget to add lots of pepper, it takes this recipe to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Best recipe I've found, will be using this one again & again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States