Bill's Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
A breakfast favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Our sausage around here comes in 16oz (1pound) packages other than that I followed the recipe exactly as written and it turned out fantastic. I didn't have biscuits nor did I feel like making them from scratch so I cheated and spooned the gravy mixture over toast. I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikethechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I grew up in the Midwest, and this is great! Only problem is that my sausage wasn't generating enough grease, so I supplemented with bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Rowan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I'll probably use less sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Harrah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
First time making sausage gravy, my husband followed this recipe.. and nailed it! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used about 1/2 cup of flour, but that was about my only modification. It was a great start to the New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Love this recipe. Great flavor and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
It was a good thick gravy but it tasted bland. I think it's because I'm southern and used to gravy with bacon grease instead of sausage. Hubby loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I have used this recipe many times. It never fails to disappoint the men in my house. I have found that using 1/4 - 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper adds a nice zing. I also began using 1/2 & 1/2 to make it richer, but milk works fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Oh my yumminess! I followed directions as is and added my own seasoning, salt pepper etc. Sooooo good. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDAMAE19

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,023) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States