Bill's Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is a very GOOD recipe and I highly recommend it! My son (Adam) always order it when we eat out and kept asking me to make it at home. I came across this recipe and made it. It was delicious and easy although the gravy was very thick but I just added more milk or water. After I was comfortable making this I doubled the recipe and kept in refrigerator. When biscuits are gone, Adam made toast or English muffins. Now to learn how to make homemade biscuits....any recommendations would be welcomed! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
We are a family that loves our sausage gravy. The problem with so many recipes is that it just comes out too plain. This was great, and a small dribble of maple syrup in it finished it off perfectly. Our new Sunday morning recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefkim21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Made as written. So scrumptious. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is the same recipe I use for gravy every time I make biscuits and gravy. Don't think you're limited to just maple sausage. This recipe can be swapped out with just about any type of breakfast meat. My family loves it with mild country sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Sellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Made this this morning exactly how it says, just used regular sausage instead of maple (personal preference) turned out amazing!!!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This is my first review so here goes! I made this with my fiancee this past weekend and it was amazing - restaurant quality! We made a few adjustments. I first cooked the sausage in a little bit of water for moisture. When it was almost finished cooking, we added cayenne pepper to it for a kick. We did not remove the sausage from the pan but added in the butter then flour then milk, all the while whisking it. We then added salt and pepper for more flavor and had it simmer for about 15 minutes and that was it. Very simply to make and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I have been trying to recreate my mothers famous gravy for over 20 years. All of my siblings have done it quite well and they could never understand why I have had trouble. Well, trouble no more! I have made this recipe more than 10 times and it comes out perfect every time. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is a pretty standard recipe - I tried it with the maple sausage and it was horrible. I'll stick to good ol' southern breakfast or sage sausage. And Bill, it is sacrilege to put sausage gravy over store bought biscuits. Take the extra ten minutes and whip a batch up yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I thought the local diner had the best, then I made this. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shademaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 951) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States