Bill's Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This was delicious and very user friendly. MY fiance (who never EVER cooks) made breakfast this morning and used this recipe. He followed word for word. It came out great and he was happy. Great for 1st time users or those with experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ventura521

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Very good! Added white pepper to spice it up and served over homemade buttermilk biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Yummy! Fabulous and fatty, perfect sausage gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Deelishness comfort food. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Wow this recipe has me floored! Soooo good!!! I grew up in the South but live in NJ now. It is IMPOSSIBLE to find sausage gravy in this part of the country. sigh. I decided to make this for my mom (another Southern gal) for Mother's Day. Some tips and adjustments below: -Def use a cast iron pan. It's like flavor x 3! -"sweet" sausage gravy sounded weird to me so instead of maple I picked up Hot sausage instead - Jimmy Dean brand and used 3/4 of the package. I bet this tastes just as good with Sage flavored sausage. -I know it's just flour but King Arthur Organic is superior. $2.89 for a small package but you will absolutely notice the difference between high quality product )organic or not) and a regular one. -I measured out 3 cups of milk but whisked in a little at a time, adding more when the texture got too thick during cooking. In the end I was left with about 1/3 cup. I can't believe I waited so many years to try making one of my top 5 favorite foods!! I was going to be extra special and make homemade biscuits too but wanted everything to be perfect for my mom. So I decided to stick with what I know and spread the gravy out on Pillsbury "southern style" biscuits instead. Delicious - and super filling!!! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This recipe is awesome! I have 5 children so I hardly ever find something everyone love, but everyone loved this! This recipe is easy to make and turns out every time, even if you have to triple the recipe! Thank you Bill, for sharing this yummy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Made exactly as directed....eh....it was ok...I've had better....I've made better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Family loved this !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
awesome; just added hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States