Bill's Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This is super easy to make and tastes great! I now make a double batch each time I make it. I use 1 maple and 1 hot sausage. The only thing I don't double is the butter...instead of using 6 tablespoons I only use 4. Six made it too greasy. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SillyHammer
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
very easy and good.. Careful to not add to much salt..I poured it over potato pancakes and bacon super good..Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I love the concept of this. The first time I made it, I did exactly as written, texture good, but bland. I made it again, I used Jimmy Dean's hot sausage. I also added a pinch of cayenne pepper, and went a lot heavier on the regular pepper, very good!! I like spicy, but I will follow the basic recipe for the rue from now on, I love separating the sausage out and adding thee real butter and flour. If you don't like spicy don't add the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Pesicka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This recipe is awesome! So awesome I want to make it all the time, but without all the calories (so I can actually EAT what I make). That in mind - lo-cal version: I substituted ground turkey sausage for the meat and 1% milk (with a little buttermilk) in place of the whole milk. The flavor was still fantastic. I have a food-snob family and they cleaned it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Great recipe for sausage gravy. The only difference is that is use regular sausage and reduce the milk to 2 cups, adding periodically during cooking. I also sift the flour in to keep it from clumping. Everyone I make this recipe for raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
We have used this recipe several times and everyone really loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Definitely a breakfast favorite in my house. I add a little ground red pepper for a kick. I thought maple sausage was too sweet so I normally use original. Links or patties. Both come out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This is a great gravy that is simple to make and yet was a hit with the teen kid who I just got custody of. When he asked me the next day if I could make this again and knew we had a winner. I have made it several times and each time everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Danes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Great recipe, easy for a first time sausage gravy maker such as myself. Agree with the "bit bland" comments, but this is a great and easy recipe that can take on all kinds of adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,023) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States