Bill's Divinity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
I really enjoyed making this Divinity.. was very good and easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Cool, I watched my stepdad mess up on divinity a few times and here I did it right on my first try. Yay, it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
I have never made divinity before this turned out good. I even made it 2 different times. & added nuts the 2nd time still great !!! I did use a candy thermometer & a mixer on high speed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
I just made this for the first time and it turned out wonderful. I live in humid Houston, TX and had no problem with it at all. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This is the same recipe that my mom used for over 30 years and now I have used it for almost 10 years. It has been fail-proof for me. I live in the south with more humidity and I have to beat it at least 10 - 15 minutes. The trick is to keep beeting it until it works right. You should also use a stand mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
I have been making bill's divinity now for three years, it's never been a problem, in fact it's very easy (with a candy thermometer) everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I just made this and it is the smoothest and tasty recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Really great recipe! Never made divinity myself, but loved it for years. Very easy - those who posted they ended up with a gooey mess probably didn't beat it long enough. I made one batch as advised and another substituting the vanilla for peppermint extract & added just a few drops of red food coloring for a holiday twist. Cinnamon flavoring also good! Excellent - thank you for sharing Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Wonderful recipe and very tasty... I made a double batch... it took me forever to mix it lol... My mom adores this candy and this recipe is the tops in her book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I make batches and batches of this every Christmas! Best recipe I've found. My tips? Make sure eggs are room temp or they won't peak and there is nary a cloud in the sky or it will never set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States