Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
1/2 cup Sour Cream, 1 cup mayo (Hellman's gives it the flavor, 1 cup or less), 1/2 TSP Dry Mustard, splash of Worcestershire, bleu cheese, garlic powder, to taste, the pepper and the salt. Pinch of white sugar. If it too think add buttermilk but just a little to loosen it up. Add more chesses as you feel it is needed. Still missing one ingredient and I have no idea what it is, but its close! Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter. I really wanted it to work as I am a big blue cheese dressing fan. After refrigerating it for 24 hours it came out to the consistency of 1% milk. I see that only a few other people of had this problem. I understand that most people thought it was too creamy or thick. That did not happen to me. Does anyone have any suggestions as to what I might've did wrong? It doesn't appear to be rocket science so obviously I must've made a major mistake. thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is a fine recipe. I was out of ground mustard. Just a small squirt of yellow and I was in business. Restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
It's ok but I like mine better. It's 1 cup of whipped whipping cream, 1 cup sour cream, fold together and add 1/2 teaspoon worchestershire, 3/4 teaspoon garlic salt, bleu or gorgonzola cheese as desired. Place in fridge til cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lou Parsons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
The gold standard for BC dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
We love it! I personally don't care for bleu cheese but my husband loves it. I made this for him and tasted it of course. Wow! It's wonderful. It is our go to recipe for anytime we have salad or wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I absolutely loved this blue cheese dressing, even though I made a major healthy substitution! I subbed all of the sour cream and one cup of the mayo for greek yogurt. Definitely let it sit overnight to "marry". Everyone I served this to loved it and said it tasted just like blue cheese dressing and could not detect the greek yogurt in the dish! Yay! Thanks for sharing this recipe, William!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I have already found this same recipe on another site. I made it exactly as stated. I used Roquefort and I made my own mayonnaise - with fresh eggs, lemon juice etc. which means that it turns out a beautiful bright yellow. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Personally, I think this recipe is absolutely awesome. I've made it numerous times with virtually no other changes than a splash of milk if I'm in the mood. Yes, a very thick BC dressing...... as it should be. IMO Bleu Cheese Dressing SHOULD be thick, not the thin runny dressing you see in many restaurants. I love the flavor the seasonings give it, Worcestershire sauce and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I just made this and this is AWESOME!!!! I shall NEVER buy blue cheese dressing AGAIN! EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States