Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
It was my first time making blue cheese dressing. I loved it! Much better then a store bought dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chittenango, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Too much salt. Too much garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Walters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I like it ,I just reduced the mayonnaise and add teaspoon lemon juice also pinch of cayenne paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! One of the best ones yet! Mayo is a must taste in this dressing. Just for others fyi, u dont always have to follow recipe exactly as written, u can adjust to ur taste. I added more worcestershire, garlic powder n mustard powder also s n p for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This was good, but it had too much mayo for me. I used it for a buffalo style chicken pizza recipe that I found on here, and the mayo was STILL overwhelming it all. I think next time I make this, I'd use equal amounts of mayo and sour cream...MAYBE a cup of mayo, max. Otherwise, it was great, and I don't even like blue cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This is the restaurant quality blue cheese dip/dressing that I was looking for. It comes out very thick. Great for dipping with buffalo chicken or celery sticks. I cut back on the mayo after reading other reviews bc I don't like too much mayo flavor. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Excellent! I used half plain yogurt in place of all the mayo. Fewer calories and an amazing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I let my wife buy the ingredients at Safeway, and she does not have the same taste in blue cheese that I do. She got some whitebread blue cheese that had almost no blue in it at all. When I opened the container there wasn't much to smell either. Litehouse or something like that. Fortunately, I had a 4oz tub of blue that brought the stank, and that fixed the dressing for the most part. I made it per the recipe first and found it very bland and uninteresting. I would have sent it back in a restaurant. Or dipped my fries in it. With an additional 4oz of stanky blue it was great. Then I added a half tsp of onion powder and really didn't find much of a difference. It's not a BAD recipe, but I would definitely cut back the mayo to half a cup instead of 1 1/3 cups. It's probably as good as any commercially prepared blue cheese dressings as-is, but that's not really a ringing endorsement, innit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ScottyD
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Easy to make. Delicious. Goes great with buffalo wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States