Bill's Beefuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I don't know what everyone is raving about. You can DEFINITELY taste the tuna in these burgers. Mine also didn't turn out very moist, just a very dense, dry burger that stunk like tuna when reheated. I put everything together like it said, but something went wrong. I won't be making these ever again - a waste of tuna and hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
My family would not eat these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
This should be called Poor Man's Surf & Turf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
I THOUGHT THESE WERE OKAY, BUT I DONT THINK I WILL MAKE THEM AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
The burgers weren't 'bad', but not homeruns (as my husband likes to say). I think we'll stick with Montreal Chicken Seasoning for our burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I thought this seemed so odd but had to try it anyway. I'm glad I did! Very juicy and didn't fall apart. I did let the mixture sit, covered, in the fridge for about an hour as others mentioned. The flavors melded together wonderfully! We could taste both meats and loved it! I've had requests for these again, and my family never asks to have anything. I always have to decide what to make on my own, so it's a nice change for something to be requested! Great job Bill and keep your wonderful recipes coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
After one bite my family refused to eat any more. Tuna does not goe well with burger, it tasted too fishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chama, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
I tried these because of all the rave reviews. But though the burgers were moist, we didn't really taste anything extra special about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Had to try this one, glad I did. Would have rated it a 5 if it was not so easy to fall apart. Fortunately I resolved that problem by adding an egg and a little seasoned bread crumbs. I will definitely make again, I have a few variations in mind. Thanks Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
Man, Bill, do you know what you're doin' or WHAT???? These were soooo excellent. Everyone loved them and you don't even taste the tuna. A little healthier than an all-beef burger with ALL the taste. The relish and onions add great flavor. Thanks, Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States