Bill's Beefuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
My family loved these, but may add a little more seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Bryant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
very wary of using beef and tuna but they were delicious if a little bit crumbly so will add an egg next time but we will have them again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Bill, I made your burgers into a meatloaf and it turned out well, nice and moist and a great blend of the two meats. I served it with homemade tartar but the hubby is a die hard ketchup fan and refused to have it with anything but. I had my portion straight up and I give it 4 stars... it was a very nice change from our lunch time routine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I'm ratng this soley on my boyfriend's taste buds. I wasnt so fond of it but he raved about them. I also am not a huge fan of the flavor of hot tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
These wer just ok for us. With all the rave reviews though I think I will try them again just to make sure we didn't make them wrong.(husband made them)lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Festus, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Good for somthing different. My family liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VBSPENCER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Who would have ever thought that Tuna and Beef would make such an outstanding combination. Not over-powering at all and holds it's flavor well when topped with Tomato, Lettuce, onion & cheese. Now, I will have a very tasty treat while camping instead of the same old burgers. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This is a great way to introduce fish into your diet. I didn't tell my son until he was done and he said they were good. I just wish he liked relish and onions. That would've taken these burgers to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I don't eat hamburgers and I loved these! One was more than filling for me, and my boyfriend raved! A little crumbly on the grill, but if he left them alone probably would have cooked better. Easy, tasty, awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamos79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterbury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This was really great - I did not have ground beef, or relish so used GROUND PORK added a large egg - the tuna I used was in water - DEFINATELY WILL DO AGAIN - it turned out moist and you really did not know whether it was meat or fish - I think the sweet pickle relish would be better used as a topping not actually mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mount Pritchard, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States