Bill's Beefuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I thought something was fishy about this recipe when it was pointed out to me by happschmoopies. This was faceless at the time so I decided to give it a go. For taste I would give it five stars but for directions only 4. These definitely need a binder. Don't even try them without a binder or you will just have a crumbly mess on your hand. I noticed that some reviews said that these tasted too fishy. Well I suppose if you are using cheap tuna. Tuna shouldn't taste fishy, it should taste like tuna. I used solid white tuna packed in water to which the tuna complimented the beef. If you are looking for a juicy drip down your arm burger this isn't for you. The tuna does absorb some of the juiciness. Nevertheless a good and tasty burger. Thank you WHATS HIS FACE for something different for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
tastes great but it falls apart when I try to get it out of the pan, even when the pan is oiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
You don't get any better that this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
These were great! They dont really taste like tuna; it really justs kind of lightens the flavor of the beef. I made mine on the stove top. Next time I will let them sit for in the fridge for a little bit so that hold together a little bit better as they were hard to turn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massena, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I made these burgers wednesday night and for coworkers for lunch thursday, EVERYONE!!! that tasted them LOVED them. I used turkey meat instead and put my own lil flavor of seasoning to it and they came out GREAT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
We really liked these, will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I made these because of the unusal ingredient mix. These were good but not the most exceptional burgers I have had. Admittedly, they tasted a lot better than they sounded when I read the ingredients. Very moist. I could still taste the tuna (but probably because I knew it was in there more than anything). I will make these again so my dad can try them - they seem like something he would really enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
After one bite my family refused to eat any more. Tuna does not goe well with burger, it tasted too fishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chama, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
My family loved these, but may add a little more seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Bryant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States