Bill and Annette's One Pot Kraut Special Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Oh wow this is so incredibly easy and delicious. My picky eater boyfriend also just LOVED it. I cut the onions up in a "large dice", more like chunks, and cut the apples in slices. I forgot to peel them and they were wonderful even with the peel. I used Diet Snapple Peach Tea. Really delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Delicious served to my dinner guest for a great fall meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
The pork did turn out well, nice and tender. However the sauerkraut was too strong and overpowered everything else. I did make sure to drain the sauerkraut before adding to the slow cooker, but it probably would be good to also rinse it. Additionally, Bavarian sauerkraut (milder, sweeter, and has caraway seeds) would be better than plain/regular sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Enjoyed the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
So simple and so good! I will be putting this in the menu rotation as we love pork chops and this is a yummy way to fix them. I was not able to to find peach ice tea so I used a mango/orange drink. It was good, but would be better with the tea. Next time I will brew some as I have peach tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This was very easy and very yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was a good one. I did skip the tea and instead subbed in a tablespoon or two of peach jam. I thought the tea would have been just too much liquid but the peach, apple, onion add a nice complexity to the sauerkraut. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Excellent dish for the New Years tradition. No peach flavored tea so used some Craisins. Also added some thyme to flavor the pork. Had to go out to store to get apples so added after first 2 hours of cooking and cooked to perfection. The juices of apple and craisins really added some great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I loved this quick and easy recipe, I didn't use the brown sugar, and added a teaspoon of chopped garlic, salt and pepper, served with mashed potatoes... this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I changed a couple things in this recipe but it was too good not to rate 5 stars. I loved it and I usually don't like fruit and meat together. I followed the directions in putting the apple and onion slices on the bottom but I don't drain the sauerkraut, nor do I add sugar - we like a little bite in our kraut. I added a combination of sweet tea and chicken broth into the slow cooker. Everything comes out moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States