Bill and Annette's One Pot Kraut Special Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Love this recipe! It's a nice twist to a classic meal. The tea and sugar takes the bite out of the sauerkraut but still maintains enough sauerkraut taste. I eyeballed most of the ingredients with a 4+ pound roast which filled my crockpot to the brim. Everything turned out great! Served over homemade mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was awesome and my husband loved so much. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Whitaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I didn't change anything! It was delicious!.. My kids even liked it! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Oh wow this is so incredibly easy and delicious. My picky eater boyfriend also just LOVED it. I cut the onions up in a "large dice", more like chunks, and cut the apples in slices. I forgot to peel them and they were wonderful even with the peel. I used Diet Snapple Peach Tea. Really delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Delicious served to my dinner guest for a great fall meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Tallman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
The pork did turn out well, nice and tender. However the sauerkraut was too strong and overpowered everything else. I did make sure to drain the sauerkraut before adding to the slow cooker, but it probably would be good to also rinse it. Additionally, Bavarian sauerkraut (milder, sweeter, and has caraway seeds) would be better than plain/regular sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Enjoyed the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
So simple and so good! I will be putting this in the menu rotation as we love pork chops and this is a yummy way to fix them. I was not able to to find peach ice tea so I used a mango/orange drink. It was good, but would be better with the tea. Next time I will brew some as I have peach tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This was very easy and very yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was a good one. I did skip the tea and instead subbed in a tablespoon or two of peach jam. I thought the tea would have been just too much liquid but the peach, apple, onion add a nice complexity to the sauerkraut. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States