Bill Clinton's Lemon Chess Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have made this pie ever since it was first posted. It has become a must have for the holidays.The only change I have ever made was to use Splenda rather than sugar. Makes 2 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Seriously, most of you people could have the recipe for the cure for cancer on here and have to change it. I've made this with the chef at the governors mansion in little rock whose recipe it is. It changes from bill clintons favorite pie if you change the recipe! If you want something unique to the recipe description, enjoy it as directed. If not, you have something else. Geez...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Did not have much of a lemon taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I have tried several different lemon chess pie recipes until I found this one. My family and friends love this pie. This Thanksgiving I made 2 of them and they were gone while there were leftovers of the rest of the pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was excellent! I made this for Christmas Eve and it was fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly, allowing the top of the pie to become golden brown before removing from the oven. The center was not set when it came out of the oven. It sat on the counter cooling for a few hours and then the center was nice and firm. You cannot cut this pie when it comes straight from the oven. It is the perfect dessert after a rich, heavy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Great lemon flavor. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This has a nice lemon flavor, but is just too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I am not a baker this recipe is Outstanding!I don't know why some are cutting the sugar.It is called dessert.I followed the recipe exactly came out great.The way to test for doneness shake the tray the pie is on loose but the center moves the same.Perfectly browned.My wife said don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I have made this pie for the second time today. I am glad I read the reviews before making it the first time. I used my French White Quiche dish (10inch X 3inch) and it is PERFECT fit for the entire recipe. I love anything lemon. I loved my grandmother's Chess Pie. A total winner~! I serve it with 'real' whipped cream and sliced strawberries and a spring of mint. A crowd pleaser~! Thanks~! I do have to increase the baking time by about 10 to 12 minutes. No problem in setting-up and it comes out the same color as the picture used in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States