Bikini Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Awesome tropical beverage for a Caribbean-themed wedding rehearsal dinner! I used the calculator to adjust for 50 servings and poured these from a pitcher garnished with fruit slices. Mai tai umbrellas were the perfect touch. Will make again for son-in-law's May college graduation reception, though will use a punch bowl with a pretty ice ring. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Very yummy! I bit on the over-sweet side. Also nice with orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Vane
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Simply amazing!!! I'm having it right now and i couldn't possibly wait to tomorrow to review it! We're on our third batch right now! I wasn't planning on making more than one batch since it's only just 4 of us but this is ntoo good!! I love it make it you wont regret it! we always drink only wine and beer and this is a nice change. We are trying drinks for a future party and this is the winner!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
It was ok, but I personally think that the combination of pineapple juice and coconut goes better with rum, rather than vodka. So, it was different than what I had expected, and probably stick to my preferred combo next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
good but lethal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
My boyfriend made these at my birthday party and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jomama
Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppatowne, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
YUM YUM YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I altered this martini to make a less strong alcohol flavor. I followed the directions but added one extra oz of pineapple juice and then three oz of lemon/lime soda. Could hardly tell there was alcohol in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Made this for one of our many happy hours and now it is requested each time!! Love it and looking forward to one this evening!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chell2u

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
yuuuuuummmyy delicious drink. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States