Bikini Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I didn't have the grenadine and upped the juicey to 1.5 oz. and loved it. Tastes a lot like a Pina Colada and will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Great recipe! A bit strong, but really good :) I paid $18 for a similar rum/vodka cocktail last weekend and it was not nearly as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
this isn't just a 'girl's drink' at all! my husband (a Marine) loved it too! we added a little less vodka and a little more coconut rum because it seemed a little strong (even for my friend who drinks more often than i do). i think we may use another reviewer's idea of flavored vodka next time just to change things up. but it's really great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
WOW...yummmy! Great for girl's night in!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Made a few of these and they were pretty tasty! The presentation is very pretty. When you add the grenadine it flows all to the bottom. So when you finish it, you get a nice sweet treat at the end. I also sugar the rim of the glass. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Looked good but go easy on the grenadine as it only needs a couple of drops and if you give it a splash it will be too much and the last mouthful will be straight grenadine. Too sweet for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CZARDAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Narre Warren, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSDROZ
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Very tasty! Make sure you only add a SMALL dash of grenadine and it creates the most colorful drink! Note- we had to triple the recipe as it didn't make as many martini's as the recipe claimed. This is a great drink and it was a party hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
One word: Yummers! It's not too strong, like the typical martini, I love the presentation, we also used Vanilla Vodka, we will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I have found MY drink...perfect and soo easy to make! Tweaked abit, not a fan of strong alcohol taste: 3/4 oz vodka, 1 1/4 oz each pineapple juice and malibu shaken with ice, strained with a splash of grenadine (actually double ingred. for a serving)...a must make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
YUM! YUM! YUM! So easy, so delicious, such a pretty presentation. I doubled the recipe and it fit beautifully into a martini glass. I used raspberry vodka instead of regular. I also went a little heavy with the pineapple juice because I didn't want to hurt myself when I drank more than 1 of these drinks! Thanks!!! The new drink of girls' night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 131-140 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States