Biggest Bestest Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
These were great! They had just enough flavor to keep them from being too bland or too overpowered. I would suggest substituting some onion powder for the chooped onion (dice your onions, don't just chop them, or your burger will fall apart more easily). These would be great with some sauteed mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
this burger is the BOMB!! i mean, just because i'm a college student, any home cookin would taste good to me but i think this burger beats even restaraunt burgers i've had. do it, you kno you want to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Very good! Used less teriyaki sauce and they still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
My husband and I loved these burgers!! They had the best flavor!!! The only thing I would do different next time is broil them for about 6 minutes on each side instead of 8...and that is only because my children did not like the burnt appearance on top! But we followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect...it is a definite 5 star burger in our opinion! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
These had a lot of flavor. My whole family liked them. We made the recipe exactly as it is, except we didn't use salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
WOW! This burger needs nothing else. My family loved them and asked for them two nights in a row! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
Juicy and tasty - my kids devoured them. It certainly isn't your typical burger. Another good recipe to add to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
We did not like these. I gave them two stars because they were edible but nobody wanted seconds which is unusual on burger night. My husband requested that I NOT make these again. I agree with reviewer "Jepper", if you decided to try these, make half the first time. As for me, I'll stick to plain old burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Met rave reviews at a family picnic. I mixed and shaped the burgers early in the day and cooked them on the grill right before eating. The size of patty suggested in the recipe was too large, so I made twice as many burgers as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
I made these for my husband's birthday bash I threw. My dad being very finicky was so impressed he asked me where I found the recipe. He's been making them ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States