Biggest Bestest Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
They are the best I've had so far. The consistency was great and the combination of flavors added a great deal of flavor without any one being to over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Okay - make sure that the onions are finely, finely chopped. My family was not too keen on this burger - I guess it is the plain old patty for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Oh my gosh! This has to be the absolute best hamburger I think I have ever eaten. I followed the recipe ingredients to the letter and wouldn't change a thing. However, after forming patties, I put them in the freezer to firm up a bit since they were pretty moist and I thought that they might fall apart on the grill. The flavors melded together as any great recipe should. We had one burger left-over that I just ate for lunch (two days later) and it was even better today than the first day. I just placed it in the microwave for about 20 seconds, topped with a slice of swiss and some minced green onion and nuked it again for about 10 seconds. No bun necessary. I'm not kidding you - it tasted better than any burger I've ever had. This has become our new favorite burger with or without the bun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lawton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
This was just too much like meatloaf on a bun. Will stick with adding liquid smoke to my seasoned meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Big? Yes. Best? No. They were okay, but not anything spectacular. Make again? Maybe. I really didn't like the texture from the bread crumbs. Made the burger too "mealy"; I want MEAT. Taste was rather bland, even with using partial seasoned salt and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
Fabulous burger! Flavorful and juicy, and even better, it was quick and easy! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2006
These burgers were amazing!I took the advice other reviewers and used onion powder instead of onions.(My fiance will not eat onions)I also used steak sauce instead of teriyaki sauce. The steak sauce gave it an awesome flavor. They came out really tender and juicy. I also have the option of "hi" or "lo" broil on my stove so i broiled them half hi and half lo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelbrandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
pretty good, but not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
great baked burgers evrybody loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
My husband and I both really liked this recipe. The burgers were so juicy. It was nothing too crazy...just a nice change from a plain old burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashport, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States