Biggest Bestest Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This burger was okay. Hubby liked it but I thought it was rather bland. Very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This is an awesome recipe! It seems like whenever I cook something with teryaki sauce it burns on the pan before it cooks all the way. Probably my fault! But now I cook the burgers/chicken on one side with nothing in the pan and then add 1/4 cup of water and some seasoning when I flip them and it is very juicy. I will always cook my burgers like this now. I changed it a bit - actually did 2x the crumbs and 2x the sauce. They turned out great using a very lean ground turkey. They held together so well with additional crumbs and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Great burger! I grilled this (on top of a sheet of foil), I only used half the bread crumbs, I used A1 steak sauce instead of teriyaki & I topped them w/ swiss cheese. I did use onion rolls...POIFECT! We really, really enjoyed these burgers! We served them w/ spicy sweet potato wedges w/ honey mustard sauce, big thick gourmet sweet pickle slices & vodka smoothies (from thsi site) for the adults & orange smoothie (also from thsi site) for our grandson w/ Chocolate Wafer Ice Cream Sandwiches (also from this site) for dessert...thansk for the recipe, Susan Payzant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I gave it three because my family and I agreed that it did contain too much basil and a pinch too much salt. But as far as that it was fine, but not the bestest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
My family did not like this. It tasted like a Chinese potsticker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
My husband liked the burger but the flavor grossed me out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Was very easy and tasty...used bison meat as a substitute and was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Made this with ground turkey and I agree with Wilemon, this was like a meatloaf on a bun. I liked most of the ingredients, but I could certainly live without the bread crumbs. Will do this again without the crumbs. Good base tho and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
By far THE BESTEST BURGER I ever ate!!!! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Very good burgers, even my kids loved them and asked for seconds. I used half the salt and I added Garlic Powder to the top before grilling. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States