Biggest Bestest Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
nice and juicy, use mozz diced fresh basil, cover with mozz?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
We usually have 1lb of ground beef on hand. We don't cut back on the add-ins and the result is a flavorful and great textured burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Definately a 5 star burger. I did add an egg to the mixture, as some reviews said these were falling apart while cooking. The result was awesome, these were so moist and flavorful. Next time, I would use maybe 1/2 of an onion instead of a whole one- it seems a little too much considering there are so many other flavors going on. I used roasted garlic teriyaki sauce and topped these with swiss and american cheese. Excellent! Can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
My family absolutly loves these burgers. I omitted the teriyaki sauce and onions (personal preferance nothing against the recipe). I also cook them on my George Foreman (about 8 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Wow! Not quite meatloaf this time, missing the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Too busy ,good but with so many items I lost the grd beef taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This burger really lives up to it's name! My husband can't get enough of them! When I first made it, I didn't have teriyaki sauce so I substituted it with bbq sauce and it came out great! I've made this again and again and everyone loves them! I've been told they are like mini meatloafs, you don't even need a bun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
My husband and I don't eat onions so I took those out. Otherwise I followed this recipe to the letter and it turned out pretty good. I used to do the onion soup mix too but never again! This will definitely be a repeat at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
These burgers rock! I used one pound of ground beef and half a pound of ground chicken. Since I keep kosher, the cheese was out, but they were fabulous nonetheless. Leave out the salt - it's unnecessary. They burst with flavor as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Decided to try something new to season my burgers and now I am never going back to the onion soup mix. This was honestly the best burger I have had. One warning however. I mixed the ingredients together and then let it sit until we were ready to grill and some of the burgers at the bottom of the bowl turned out a little too teryaki, so make sure you mix it well and make them into burgers right away. Super moist and just the right about of flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States